Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the night

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel was good ... Staff was friendly. Room was clean but I didn't like the fact the AC was off so it was pretty hot in there upon arrival. There was no hot water :/
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Easy to find, ample parking, pleasant staff. Ice machine was full and close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 16, 2016
no towels or soap in the bathroom and beds found cockroaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX


Posted Sep 7, 2016
So I booked this hotel on Expedia.com the reviews on Expedia were good! Come to find out that was before the new name and ownership! The area is bad!!!! Thats the biggest con I wasnt expecting. The hotel is run down and filthy. Bathroom had mold build up all over the tub. No coffee, no cups, no shampoo, barely offered soap, shortage of towels, towels had stains, carpet had stains, fridge was dirty, old panties behind the chest of drawers, holes in the walls, ripped out smoke detector in room, bad parking, smelly halls, trash in elevator! To top it off management had the nerve to illegally us out of a paid in full room due to family visitors having a pet over. Needless to say we have hell and received a refund for the night. This place is a dump, not at al what expected. STAY AWAY!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

For what I needed it for.. perfect

Posted Aug 15, 2016
If you just need a room for a night or two... perfect....It's has a refrigerator, microwave. 2 burners Just bring your plates and silverware ( kitchen utensils) I thought the room was pretty clean, most importantly the microwave was clean and refrigerator was clean. There was not leftover food in the microwave or refrigerator... No signs of spilled or left over crumbs.... No food splatter in the microwave.. The shower show no signs of mildew. I did not have much interaction with the staff but I was just there for the night....I checked in..that went smooth... However you are close to a shabby apartment complex....but no biggie....I figured one night can't hurt...do need more up front parking But overall..I'm happy..go for it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is in a very bad part of town.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I cancelled my reservation after one night. The hotel itself wasn't terrible, but I definitely stuck out from the surrounding population. It's a little run down but the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night. The staff were nice the place was clean and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My first impression from the outside was ok but it quickly changed once those lobby doors opened. A man had his bare feet up on the coffee table as he read his news paper and glared as we passed by. What I thought was a rude guest turned out to be part of management or private owners. Checkin was quick but as I'm in the process of that the clerk starts yelling at the other people sitting around the lobby in a different language that sounded extremely rude and unprofessional. Once in the room I noticed the door latch/ safety knob was broken and therefore unable to lock properly. The Only "toiletry" provided was hand soap! No shampoo, only 3 towels for a 4 person room, shower curtain smelled like mildew, toilet had urine on it as if not cleaned! The only convenience to this location is right of I-10!
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice room very spacious but should offer free breakfast or something
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty the first room that I was in had a broken shower and I took the last room in the building. I will not be staying with this franchise again.