Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
I would describe this hotel as a convenient/quiet location. The price was cheap which was the best part, and they ask a $25 refundable deposit for each day you stay. Staff was friendly enough, but the room didn't look very clean. The curtains and A/C filters were dirty so I had to tell my toddler to stay away and not touch. The carpet had very bad stains in them as well so once again "don't touch." Apart from that everything was good. Onsite pool and microwave/mini fridge in every room. I would just recommend they replace those appliances soon because the microwave barely heats up the food, and the fridge doesn't cool down as much as it should.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 10, 2017
It was a decent hotel. Affordable, didn't have any problems with checking in, the staff was very nice, and the area was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Dirty

Posted Apr 28, 2017
One part is expedias fault and one oart was hotel, expedia needs a little window that pops up that says if your paying through their website you need to have $50 dollars cash for a deposit at hotel counter, while if you look for it through the small print it does say it but i never carry cash and had to drive 8 miles to my bank atm because the hotel doesnt have a atm either. When we went to room the wooden backboard on bed was smeared and dirty, the bedsheets were stained and there was no remote to tv so i had to go back downstairs after the $50 dollar fiasco to get a spare remote. I booked this hotel because it was very close to the Freeman Colliseum where i attended a concert and i also saw the pictures on expedia where they had a breakfast set up and the hotel had no breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Downtown San Antonio.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Very spacious, tv setup, clean room, quiet atmosphere/area (even though there is a freeway nearby.). Easy transportation from hotel to DT san antonio.
Cons: Everything is good with this hotel. However, can there be more restaurant options besides Dominoes that offer delivery specially at night?.
Location: McDonalds, Dominoes, AT&T center, DT San Antonio, Easy transportation(uber,metro).
I liked this hotel. Went to the lobby, paid for my room. and got my key card. Spend 3 days in SA for an event at the Alamo Dome. Walking distance from the freeman coliseum and AT&T center. Considering the area around the hotel, If you just mind your business and keep your "entitlement" to yourself it will be great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

I was not able to find this hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Google maps sent me to a location 7 miles west of the hotel. I had to call the hotel 3 times to get directions. The elevator ride was scary. it was noisy and shakes and rattles. The staff was friendly and and the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel

smash and grab

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and friendly. During the night our vehicle and two others, parked in front of the hotel, was broken into . Smashed the rear glass and took two suitcases from the back seat. We felt very violated. Police were called and a report filed. Very sad but something to remember of the trip..
3 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but Far

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The address they gave needs a change. The GPS brings you to another distant place. I needed 3 calls to the hotel to get there.
Location: There us nothing in the neighborhood
I got a new room and it was clean and comfortable.