Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

I was not able to find this hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Google maps sent me to a location 7 miles west of the hotel. I had to call the hotel 3 times to get directions. The elevator ride was scary. it was noisy and shakes and rattles. The staff was friendly and and the room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but Far

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The address they gave needs a change. The GPS brings you to another distant place. I needed 3 calls to the hotel to get there.
Location: There us nothing in the neighborhood
I got a new room and it was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no good

Posted Mar 22, 2017
the first thing i did was walk in and the arab lady had me waiting 20 minutes then she gave me a room and with an attitute and started giving me the 10 commandments!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall, it was a very comfy place to stay at :) the only thing was that some of the bed sheets had stains on them :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. #1- The first thing we saw was the refrigerator It was off and it had a bag with fruits inside so, you can imagine the smell. #2- The next thing we checked was the bathroom and it had some mildew around the tub and I have the pictures to prove it. At this point we assumed the worst so, we decided to call downstairs to get new sheets for the beds.#3- The phone didn't work therefore, we had to go downstairs to get new sheets and we made the beds ourselves #4- The a/c wasn't blowing enough air to cool off the entire room in an adequate amount of time and the receptionist came to our room with a screwdriver himself to try to do something. Obviously he didn't get anything done but, he tried ( that was the only positive) and apologized for the inconvenience. Anyway, it took hours for the room to cool off. #5- Pets are allowed in the hotel but that doesn't mean that there has to be stains all over the carpet. The room didn't smell bad for lack of cleaning but who wants to walk on a carpet with a bunch of stains, right????? Well,not me. This hotel stay was a disaster. I'm a retired military combat vet. I have been in nasty places so, I know what's clean and what's not clean. This room was a dump and I'm ashamed of taking my family there. The management of this hotel have no businesses in trying to run this place because they suck at it. This Studio 6 hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel.enjoyed the room other than housekeeping waking me up by constantly knocking on my door...the hotel did not offer 'do not disturb' dooe tags....ill make my own next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Affordable hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The price and the fact that the room has a kitchenette.
Cons: Most of the time, there was nobody at the front desk. Also, I would like to recommend a sign, in the kitchenette, that shows how to use the stove.
Location: The hotel is close to Downtown, like 10 minutes driving from the River Walk, so you can visit the Alamo, the Tower of The Americas and more.
It was what I expected for the price I paid. We were looking for a bedroom with kitchenette close to Downtown with the most convenient price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Livestock Show

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Comfortable and reasonably priced stay for San Antonio Livestock Show. Checkin quick and easy. Staff very helpful in recommending nearby take out delivery options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Terrible location and way to much for price charged!!! Was worth maybe $40 a night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Idk

Posted Jan 31, 2017
First room was dirty second room had 2 small pillows per bed toilet was dirty didn't come with enough towels the bed had a indent very uncomfortable nails all over parking lot since they were redoing roof