Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Smells like smoke (cigarettes)

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff is great! Their customer service is excellent, however I won't stay there again. The hall smelled like smoke (cigarettes) & the room had a weird funky smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing experience, kind hotel staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk on duty was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The sheets smell like chlorine, which made sleeping uncomfortable. I did not sleep well. The carpets are dirty.
Location: Near the highway. Just typical fast food places nearby. You need a car to get anyplace pleasant.
Even though the hotel shuttle operates till 11:00 pm, when I made my reservation the clerk refused to arrange for my pick-up at 10:40 or 50 because they prefer to stop their shuttle service at 10:30 so as not to run over. This occasioned e inconvenience and extra expense as I had to get alternative transportation. IN San Antonio, this means that people will try to take advantage of people unfamiliar with the city. The taxi drivers refused to give me a general idea of how much it would cost me to drive to the hotel, which all said they had no idea where it was. They all have Maps of course. I finally thought of this myself, but it still doesn't excuse their refusing to give me a general idea of cost for comparison purposes. I've lived in San Antonio for a couple of years, and I know it as a rip-off city, from professional services to the most basic. Beware! Of course, if cost is no concern for you, it won't matter. When I got to my hotel, I could not use my credit card to purchase bottled water or snacks and I was hungry. They only accept case at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Horrific

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to my venue
When I arrived at the airport and called for the shuttle, I was told that the shuttle stopped running at 10:00PM. Not posted anywhere. My room was hot upon arrival. The refrigerator was not working. The toilet seat was loose. Every night upon entering room the key did not work. The hallway carpet had several large noticeable stains. The stairwell had a terrible odor. The complimentary breakfast: hot water was cold, orange juice was brown and apple juice was red. Upon checking out I was given the incorrect receipt, someone else was checked out. Was the worst experience at a hotel I ever had. Tried to get things working and no one helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Mini fridge did not work, no remote for the tv, and light out in bath area. However staff was prompt to resolve these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to find, exit and get to other locations.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location is excellent for the activity attended.
Room had the necessities. Room was comfortable with a very comfortable bed. Cost was very reasonable. Parking was very adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unmade bed.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Sent to uncleaned room. Went back to desk. Sent to room with double beds when we paid for a king. Finally got a clean room.Sort of. Trash cans not emptied. Bad experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Easy. No issues checking in

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Was clean and comfortable. The location was nice too. Had nearby stores if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotel cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: La cercania del aeropuerto
Cons: La limpieza
Location: No hay nada interesante a los alrededores
Las habitaciones les falta un poco de limpieza huele a humedad, en general esta aceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We were given a room key for a room in which someone was still occupying it. The person was not in the room but there was running shoes, receipts from gas stations/ room charges on the tv drawer, safety box closed and probably locked, toilet seat down and food and drinks in fridge. The front desk staff just giggled when I brought it to his attention. He seemed a bit out of it, high on something perhaps. We were given another room and the only complaint I have is that the top lock looked as if it was kicked off so I couldn't lock it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My room the bathroom light not work and in the morning I open the cortina the window not have glasses this room is not safety and spend