Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel off Interstate

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Motel is good if you need somewhere convenient to visit several locations around San Antonio. But not close to the Riverwalk as the title implies and traffic peakhour can mean some time to get to downtown Alamo and riverwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The motel room was well worth it for my family and I.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

terrible hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nowhere near river walk like they say, our room was literally 59 feet from rushing freeway, and they wouldn't move us to back side of hotel. They said they are in Riverwalk area, they aren't. And when asked they sai "you can see downtown from here". You can't. Room had little bugs in bathroom. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad... but Not Great

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and always offered to help where they could.
Cons: Overall appearance was just outdated and in need of some repairs.
Location: Downtown San Antonio to include the Alamo was close to the location.
The hotel is an older facility. Clearly it needs some improvements which they were trying to do. We could smell paint which made it clear they were trying to improve rooms around; however, the smell was something I would have preferred to have less. The Wifi worked great and it was too cold for the pool which looked nice. Breakfast was nice to have, but very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Bathroom was not clean at all. If it is a key criterion for you, lool somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No where near to the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Miles from the Riverwalk but for the price and if you have a car it is fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The tap on the sink was loose and backward for hot & cold water. The bath tub had something in bottom that would not come out, a stain or from something stuck on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We got there a little early, check in was at 3 but the nice lady got our room ready in a hour. Room was clean and simple for a good price. Breakfast was simple but good. Left my wallet after check out but kindly let me go get it (: 10 minutes away from downtown, not so bad! Will come again (:
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and Near the AT&T Center

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a Spurs game, the hotel was very close by so I called a taxi cab. The hotel is nice and clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and convenient motel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and basic needs provided. A better than adequate breakfast was included. I would recommend this motel.