Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Go Elsewhere

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Some reviews were ok and we'd stayed at a lot of SUPER 8's. No signs that we could see said it was a SUPER 8! Bed was comfortable. Needs updated majorly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above. Clean up outside. Update TV s clean baths
Location: Near interstate. Noisy.
Needs updating. Old fashioned TV . Bed falling apart.Area outside rooms full of trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

never again with hotel and maybe expedia

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take off list and association with Super 8 brand
Location: Under construction, very difficult to access.
poor room, holes in bed cover, plugged sink, after servicing still plugged, minimal towels, not enough for two guests, made several requests, no response. very over priced, have stayed at nicer $ 30. rooms. hotel under change, looks like no longer Super 8, relied on name brand for decent place, very disappointing. Would like refund to continue with Super 8 and Expedia or an adjustment. Three day festival visit was almost ruined. Will use all social media to announce this major disappointment with Expedia and Super 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It did not rain through the roof
Cons: shut down the place and renovate entirely, or tear it down
Location: about 1.2 miles from the riverwalk, actually a nice new walkway all along the river. In walking distance to the new PEARL entertainment center
I booked a Super 8 Hotel and while I approached the location I was looking for the big Super 8 sign, which was no longer there but covered by a blue tarp. It turned out the Hotel has changed ownership although Expedia still advertises it as Super 8, which appears to be false advertising. I booked Super 8 although it only has 2 stars and I had some expectancy of a decent hotel, but not so. The receptionist at the check in was friendly and tried her best, however she was alone with a line of customers and the phone ringing all the time. The room was as bad as you can imagine, absolutely not worth for what they charged with a premium markup for spring-break season. There is a long list of issues, starting with missing security chain at the door, missing equipment, power receptacles and hair dryer console sticking out the wall, dirty carpet (one of our kids wore clean socks in the room which turned dirty in no time just by walking on the carpet, leave alone touching the carpet and get sick from it). Bathroom door blade damaged/falling apart, smoke marks on the bathtub in a non-smoking room, the safe was not operational (receptionist said none of them works), torn and dirty upholstery, .....the list continues, I took a lot of pictures which I will send to Expedia for a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ark

Nasty hotel that should be torn down.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and disinfect the whole area.
Location: Drug and prostitutes along with false advertisement is why this place is still open.
I have never stayed at any nastier or dirtier place in all my travels and if I hadn't used Expedia where the cost was non refundable I would have left the area immediately. Don't stay at this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for too little

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Short drive to the River Walk BUT, due to the construction, it made it very difficult to get to it.
Granted, we stayed during Spring Break which also happened to have St. Patrick's Day fall in during our stay. But, this was the price of a nice hotel. But, the place was run down, the big sign out front was covered up, the "free breakfast" was minimal at best, the pillows were flat,... It was a cheap motel and if it had cost less, it would have been expected. Disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring

Misrepresentation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I didn't make it in to check in, so I can't really rate the rooms in all fairness. I was too scared to leave out my car when I drove on the property. Not only does the surrounding area look rough but the actual propert which has no sign looks abandoned. It is not in walking distance of the river walk. It's actually right off the highway, next to an underpass that may be housing the unfortunate residents of San Antonio. There were several dumpsters in the parking lot and someone drinking a can a beer while working on his car. He looked at me as if I pulled in his drive way when I arrived. The Bates motel looked more pleasing! Expedia really failed with the photos. To add insult to injury, I booked to hotel, drive to it, cancelled it all in less than 30 mins, they charged me $50 bucks. $50 bucks because there property was scary and I didn't feel safe, because they didn't show what this propert actually looked like at present. Pics must have been from years ago, when the sign was up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Semi-budget motel with decent Bayview

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Door to the room was standing open on arrival. No trash bag in room- only had 1/2 roll of toilet paper as well. No parking available after 10pm. Had to park two blocks away. When mgmt was asked about parking, they said "just find a spot and park where you can"-then hung up. Decent view if you get bayfront. Would not stay here again unless other properties are booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Tx

Good place for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean enough, quiet enough, easy check-in/out, close to everything downtown without being right in the middle of traffic. Easy parking.
Cons: Repair in-room safe, put new fan in air conditioner so it is quieter, upgrade/repair internet.
Location: Walking distance to riverwalk/downtown if you want, short drive if you are not into walking three quarters of a mile.
For what we paid, I am very happy with the place. It seemed in need of a little repair and was not what I would call spotless, however it was generally very clean and everything worked except the in-room safe. The air conditioner was a little noisy although functional. Wifi worked excellent the day we checked in but not the next morning although they were completely booked so it was probably just over taxed. Don't stay here expecting something really nice, but if you just need a place to rest your head, you will be happy enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Horror

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This was more of a pay by the hour hotel. Never again!!!