Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel for the money.

Posted May 22, 2017
Booked it in the last moment. The hotel is very busy. It was nice for the money. For a 2 star hotel the room comes with a lot of extras. It was clean and organized. The breakfast was good too. Overall satisfied with the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted May 22, 2017
Terrible Smell on my room. Staff was not willing to help. Their answer for everything was "Call Expedia, you booked this room through them". Not even a receipt was printed for us, "Expedia has to do it" they said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Old, outdated, tv did not work,wifi not reliable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY HOTEL, STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Room was filthy, marijuana was left all over the room. Also bugs and old cigarettes throughout the room. Front desk was notified and did absolutely nothing about it other than to tell me it was my problem. Horrible way to handle the rotten room condition. Better off sleeping in the street!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER GO! THE SAVINGS IS NOT WORTH THE ROACHES

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed here because of the price. It seemed like a good deal, we did see some bad reviews but thought it would be fine. The first night went fine, we woke up and my mom saw a cockroach crawl across the nightstand. at this point, we still we fine with it. on our way out we told the hotel staff what we saw and asked if they would spray while we were gone. We called later that day and the lady at the desk said the worker before her forgot to relay the message of spraying but that she would make sure it got done. When we got back that night we asked if it had been sprayed and the guy at the desk said, "I don't know anything about it, but if you asked them to then they probably did" We got to our room and laid down to watch tv. about 15 minutes later A ROACH CRAWLED RIGHT ACROSS MY NECK. We went to the desk again and asked for a bottle of roach spray. We couldn't get into another hotel that night, but slept with the roach spray on the night stand and checked out first thing in the morning. NOT WORTH THE SAVINGS TO HAVE A ROACH CRAWL ACROSS YOUR NECK. also, when talking to the man at the next the following morning and telling him about it, he asked how big it was and said "oh you should see right after a storm we get huge ones crawling in here"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

old hotel not maintained well

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: wifi was ok
Cons: see above
Hotel was not very well lit, smelled moldy and had shady characters everywhere. On my 2nd night there was lots and lots of noise outside and from the hotel it self, lots of people arguing in spanish, police came out side as well around 2am, God knows what happened after that. I kept my self locked in the room and checked out 6am in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 near the highway.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The parking was easy.
Cons: The hotel could use a total remodeling.
This hotel stay was more than disappointing. The room itself was very uncomfortable and lacked any concern of guest satisfaction. The bathroom is extremely small. You cannot take one step without being outside of the door entrance. Taking a suitcase inside the restroom is absolutely out of the question. In addition, the door handle was off track as though it needed to be repaired. The size of the TV appeared to be about 32 inches with lines running thru the screen and the elevator smelled like roach spray. This hotel seems to be extremely old and I would not recommend it outside of solo truck drivers who need a quick rest and a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: PRICE
BEDS UNCONTABLE , I COULD NOT BE IN THE LOBBY LATE, I COULD NOT USE THE COMPUTER LATE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Ice

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The people next to us was really loud all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great stay!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The room was more than I expected, The staff was very accommodating. They were extremely personable and knowledgeable of their job. I was completely satisfied with my stay.