Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA

Buen hotel en general pero no hay accesibilidad

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Todo bien excepto que la accesibilidad no está garantizada pues todas las habitaciones tienen tina de baño.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia sucks

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I wasnt able to check in because it was after midnite when i booked and when i got there they said not until 3vin the afternoon. So i slept in car for couple hours and then kept driving. The hotel clerk actually said i coukd cancel and get refund but when i called ezpedia the rude women there refused to reimburse me. Thats the third time that something has happened with expedia and no help from them at all. I will never use them agaIn and will reccomend to everyone i can not to use them either. I was a good customer and i refuse to be treated with such little respect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not have room service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I just feel disappointed that they did not get us room service when we asked for while we went out. I think they forgot. Just that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Efficient staff. Room is big and with essential amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on looking..

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Staff was pleasant, the outside appearance was decent looking but once in the room a few minutes and it was one surprise after another. The furniture in the room was dated and roughly used. The annoying flickering light above the vanity (just picture it if you can) about made me want to pull someone else's hair out. The towels and mat for the bathroom floor were stained and dingy as well as an odor was on them. The deal breaker for me was something red and sticky across the vanity countertop, the second bed in the room had hair and feces stained top sheet and the bed cover had burn holes on it and this was supposed to be a non smoking room. And the straw that broke the back was the lamp shades were burnt and turning on the air conditioner and enough roaches that I lost count came scampering out of every crack and crevice around the unit. There is more I can jot down as if this list wasn't sufficient, but out a five star rating I'd give them a one star rating. Their housekeeping crew need to take a crash course in hygiene, and what is acceptable/non acceptable when it comes to what they are cleaning because the beds were made up and no trash in the receptacles but they missed everything listed and then some. Just keep looking when you see them advertised is my recommendation, but you've been educated a little from my experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty place!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We walked in and tried to pull out the sofa bed. It was covered in glitter and dirty sheets. Disgusting. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: That it was only 2 nights and the a/c worked great.
Cons: Person sleeping in car, filthy, roaches, long term residents, rude staff, felt unsafe
Location: San Antonio
When we drove up, I was nervous about the shabby exterior, but have seen motels with the shabby outside and fantastic rooms and service so I thought I would check it out. We reserved 2 rooms and he was trying to charge my friend for both rooms. While we were being checked in, he was quiet and didn't interact with us at all. Our first room number was 417. When we got there, the room was being repaired and their was grout, paint, and all sorts of construction stuff going on. We went back to the clerk to tell him, he had us wait while he verified the room was under construction. The second room was number 501. The chair upholstery was shredded, the room smelled nasty, the pillow cases had black stuff on them, my teenage daughter saw the bathroom and said she would rather use a public toilet, so I am glad I missed seeing that. I asked for a clean room and the clerk got on his cell phone and started talking in his native language and was on that phone call for about 10 minutes. The third room was number 516. It smelled clean, but there were roaches, the curtain bar was loose, paint missing in the bathtub. Honestly the only reason we didn't bolt is because our friends were there and their room was ok. They just had issues with roaches and a crazy hard bed. The breakfast was stale and cereal, toast, waffles...the usual. When my husband asked for soap and shampoo, they inspected the room for whatever reason. There is more, but I ran out of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Room and staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Upon arrival had to change rooms due to refrigerator leak. Staff was not apologetic. Upon return to new room the next day the key card did not work. This time I was instantly told to keep away from magnets. One key never left the jacket. Again non apologetic. Definitely will not recommend and will advise Expedia to drop from their roster. Very surprised that this is part of the Wyndham family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
While the outside of the hotel isn't spectacular, it is not run down by any means. Definitely do not let the exterior fool you the rooms are absolutely beautiful. Its very quiet there even though I could tell they were quite full. The lobby however is very hot with an odd smell and I was glad I did not have to spend a lot of time in there. The parking lot has suffered the normal Texas foundation issue, there are a lot of hills and valleys in it. Not bad in a car but I'm very glad I didn't bring my motorcycle as it would have been very hard to park. I would stay at this hotel again as the room again was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Horrible

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service could be better. If my reservation was being canceled someone should have called me to see if I had another card; a courtesy call
Upon arriving at hotel I was told that Expedia had cancelled my reservation. So I pulled the app up on my phone to show him nothing had been cancelled. As I was a assistant general manager for another hotel that I used to work for I knew how things work. This was my second stay here. I chose this one because it was close to family that was the only reason!! So if it was canceled how come no one called me to inform me that my card was declined. Which is the reason he gave me. But I do my research they overbooked and canceled my reservation. I made this reservation over a month ago and Expedia didn't cancel anything. As for my card being declined the hotel canceled which means they tried to charge my card. The card is solely for the purpose of holding my reservation. I chose the option to pay later at hotel when I made the reservation. So for the hotel to take it upon themselves to charge my card and then cancel my reservation and blame it on Expedia is not professional at all. I believe Expedia needs to remove them from this site. Now when he handed me our room keys he said that I better be glad they gave me a room and that this was his last room. I asked him what is that supposed to mean? He said again because Expedia canceled my reservation that I wouldn't even be getting a room. I just walked out. I was beyond livid at this point. So we get to the room first off there was stains on the comforter as well as the sheets. Found hair in the tub and the sink.