Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: no things
Cons: everythings
Location: location suck, no street light at entry.
Blood stain in blanket and old sheet (not wash) very very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Clean and comfortable hotel at a great rate

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were visiting San Antonio but we just wanted a place to stay overnight, and actually we found more that that. The rooms are fairly comfortable and spacious. Beds are clean and we had a good night sleep, very quiet and with some bars and restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

I mean, I guess it's a bed.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Aside from every pillow case, bed sheet, and towel having some stain on them somewhere, it was a place to stay. Would have also liked if they had cleaned my coffee pot before I checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The Place That Shall Not Be Named

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was 20 minutes from downtown San Antonio and close to a major intersection.
Cons: Updates and thorough cleaning!
Location: It is close to I-35, but you have to drive to places to eat and things to do. Nothing is in walking distance.
My mom and I stayed here on a trip to San Antonio last week. We booked it because of it's location and low price compared to other places. It was not an enjoyable stay. The place needs to be updated but it also needs to be cleaned. See photos below--this is the state of the room when we arrived. The lampshade and upholstery on the furniture was torn, there was a cigarette burn on the toilet seat and rusty parts to the shower, and there were stains on the bed spreads, sheets, and towels. They attempted updating by painting one wall, but there were paint stains on the floor. There is either major miscommunication between housekeeping staff and management or management does not care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

not what I expect for a weekend stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: clean before guest arrives
Location: caverns, zoo drive thru
very dirty and smelly bathroom, room was not clean, trash under beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice newer hotel closet to food and shopping truck parking reasonably priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Can I give negative stars???

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The departure
Cons: Level it... Would make a better use as a shelter for drug addicts.
Location: Mediocre restaurants nearby.
Ghetto facility with disgusting facilities. There were smears of some unknown substance on the wall, leaking water from the internal ac/heating unit, chewed up chairs with "mystery stains", long strands of hair in the sheets, bathroom that I wouldn't shower in while wearing a chemical suit. I've been to some deployed locations which didn't compare to this facility! Be prepared to deal with the riffraff staying on the premises! Longest 5 hours of my life!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Inside of the room looks much better than the outside. There was a good amount of people moving around and hanging outside of the rooms. If you are staying one night and moving on then for the price it will do the job. But if you have a family or looking for a family environment I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: A little out of my way, but it made up in value.
Nice room and the service was great! It was just a bit out of the way. The value made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was my hone away from home. I was in the process of moving abd I found cheap rates for this location on expedia...would definitely recommend