Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Historic hotel overlooking the Alamo.

Posted May 25, 2017
Impromptu stay in San Antonio, walking distance from the riverwalk, Alamo, Henry B. Gonzales Center and much more. Hotel is actually an attraction it's self. Decent attached restaurant and library. It's not modern but that is the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restoration of an historic gem.

Posted May 17, 2017
Right across street from the Alamo and only a couple of blocks to Riverwalk. Staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel, cleanliness of the hotel and room.
Cons: The pool was rather small and had limited sunshine.
Location: Across the street from the Alamo and a quick walk the River Walk restaurants and bars.
Short walk to all the attractions in a very safe part of town. The hotel staff welcomed me every time I returned to the hotel, making the experience feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Perfect stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Loved it!
Location: Right across the street from the Alamo and easy walking distance to the River Walk, River Center, and so many places of interest.
Wonderful location, super room, great service. This hotel had character and is a beautiful building inside and out. The view from the room was terrific at night and by day. It was fun to stay in a hotel that had character and a colorful history as well. The proximity to the Alamo, shopping, and a variety of restaurants, ease of access to the freeway, etc. were all gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted May 7, 2017
Noise and fire alarm at 5 am going off to leave hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Hotel's. Location is convenient

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean.
Cons: The elevators and halls smelled funny, humid, stuffy.
I was attending a conference in town and I stayed at the hotel for five days. The hotel was close to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything I was hoping for.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit steep.
Location: Right behind the Alamo and a few blocks from River Walk. Most activities for tourist were within walking distance. A few times we took a taxi.
John who I believe did just about everything at the hotel and David Lopez the complementary driver made life much easier for a couple of tourist(me and my wife).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great hotel, great price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location, staff, and the hotel itself was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Emily Morgan a great place to stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The Emily Morgan is a great hotel in a great location. It's right across the street from the Alamo and very close to River walk and the local highways. But it's far enough away to be nice and quiet. Our room did need some attention. Peeling ceilings and some fresh paint was needed. Overall it's good enough for a repeat stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
One of the three older hotels close to the Riverwalk and Alamo. Great architecture and history.