Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location and very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved our stay here. Clean, beautiful hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location right next to the Alamo and River walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A Night at The Emily Morgan

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful from check in to check out. One of the things I was glad they had was the fast valet service. I was greeted with a beverage and a snack. The overall accommodations of the hotel were great and the staff very nice. I will defenatly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendora ca

great location but pricey

Posted Jul 6, 2017
hotel is ok. Location is great. But for the amount of money they charge a night rooms should be a lot nicer and much more modern. Restaurant is decent ordered room service a few times. And one time it took longer than expected and they comped it, which was very generous of them. But another time the order was wrong and when they sent up the right order it was still wrong and we were too hungry to keep waiting. Restaurant is also just ok but very pricey. And the overnight parking charge is just ridiculous at $35 PLUS TAX a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The breakfast was terrible, they made our beds witH our old sheets, and the room was terribly hot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Alamos backdoor

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, and location
Location: Alamo, Market Square, Riverwalk, Pearl, University
Jackie at the front desk is exceptional!!!!! Warm, caring, and efficient. A breath of fresh air during your travels. Perfect location to all of the sights, great staff, and amazing food. I could have stayed forever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Maintenance
Needs some maintenance at the bathroom, otherwise, very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Historic hotel overlooking the Alamo.

Posted May 25, 2017
Impromptu stay in San Antonio, walking distance from the riverwalk, Alamo, Henry B. Gonzales Center and much more. Hotel is actually an attraction it's self. Decent attached restaurant and library. It's not modern but that is the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restoration of an historic gem.

Posted May 17, 2017
Right across street from the Alamo and only a couple of blocks to Riverwalk. Staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel, cleanliness of the hotel and room.
Cons: The pool was rather small and had limited sunshine.
Location: Across the street from the Alamo and a quick walk the River Walk restaurants and bars.
Short walk to all the attractions in a very safe part of town. The hotel staff welcomed me every time I returned to the hotel, making the experience feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Perfect stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Loved it!
Location: Right across the street from the Alamo and easy walking distance to the River Walk, River Center, and so many places of interest.
Wonderful location, super room, great service. This hotel had character and is a beautiful building inside and out. The view from the room was terrific at night and by day. It was fun to stay in a hotel that had character and a colorful history as well. The proximity to the Alamo, shopping, and a variety of restaurants, ease of access to the freeway, etc. were all gravy.