Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Expected more from a Hilton Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: Since I had to be in court, the location was good for me.
Needs remodeling inside, goergeous outside. Restaurant - limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The location could not be better. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Bedding was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houstom

Relaxing stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Despite the hotel being "haunted" it was a very nice hotel. Very modern but still had that titanic effect "new money". Will definitely be staying again on my next visit to San Antonio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Room w/a view of the Alamo!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Check in & out was super quick. Room was vet nice and the view was gorgeous; especially at night w/Xmas lights! Vallet parking is pricey but a must. Wish it came with free breakfast. Walking distance to all your shopping needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Ca

Location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect location! Walking distance to the river walk & right across from the Alamo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was ok. We arrived late evening and the valet didn't meet us out front, even though we saw them standing at their desk inside. Room was nice and spacious, but didn't like the sliding doors for our bathroom. The sliding doors didn't meet evenly in the center, so it was like peek-a-boo, I see you. I had wanted to take a nice bath at the end of the day, but the hot water didn't come on. Called downstairs and they said it would take about 10-15 mins. I left the water running and it still wasn't even warm after 45 mins. At that point it was around 11pm. Nice, old hotel and I kept that in mind. We have stayed at several Historical Hotels and this one was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room noisy old bed

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Didn't have a meal and I had to order something else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Little Disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Alamo was across the St. The visitor's center was also nearby. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. River Walk was approx 3-4 blocks away.
I truly expected more from this hotel especially for the price. The decor wasn't great, the space was a little small, there was no refrigerator. It was 2 of us that checked in but there was only one robe in the room. We had to ask for an ice bucket because there wasn't one in the room. The lighting in the room was so dim you could barely see. They supplied soap to wash your hands but once you opened the soap there was no place to put it, (no soap dish). Oh and there was only one small garbage can located in the bathroom so every time you wanted to throw something out you had to walk to the bathroom. The bed and linens were great. The location was great. Valet parking was a little steep ($35.00 per nite) but you pretty much don't really have much of a choice (who wants to park 2 or 3 blocks away). I don't know if I would stay there again. There are plenty other choices. I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Could have been !!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was great, pet friendly.. over hotel was clean.
Cons: We had several gliches during our stay. First the lock safe wouldn't open, then the whole side of wall to my left had hundreds of ants and last the air conditioner would not quit running. It was 63 degrees in our room. My husband got up in middle of night to shut unit totally down. They did come up immediately to fix safe but as we were leaving the next morning we did not call them about the air and bugs. I did make a point of telling them during check out so they could fix the issues before the issues to another guest.
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo and sight seeing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Scary Weekend in San Antonio

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Alamo, Riverwalk, Museums, Dining
Have stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful. This time was not Hotel staff was rude to my wife who was waiting for me in the lobby as I was checking in. No one offered to get our bags as we pulled up to the hotel not assist my wife who was in a medical boot. Hotel was busy but staff seemed in disarray. Elevators were slow, we waited for 10 minutes for an elevator in the middle of the afternoon. Room had broken glass in the bathroom. Ordered a bottle of champagne and paid for in advance to have in our room when we got back from dinner. When we got back to the room the champagne was not there and when I called to complain I was placed on a 5 minute hold and then told they delivered it to the wrong room (Hope who ever enjoyed the nice $150 bottle) Used Valet parking for my car and both times we called ahead to have the car brought out front, we had to wait an additional 10 minutes and remind the valet staff to get our car when we got downstairs to the valet stand. Both time we got in our car the station on the satellite radio had been changed.(Hope the Valet driver enjoyed my car radio)