Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

king whirlpool suite was fantastic.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
king whirlpool suite had a large room, large tub, and great views of the city and Alamo. staff was friendly, good location, and clean rooms. We have stayed in many San Antonio hotels over the years and the Emily now ranks as our favorite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Ac was not very good and just didn't keep the room cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved our view from the 12th floor. The windows were nearly floor to ceiling and had really neat details only seen in older buildings. Furniture, color scheme, and bathtub were all very soothing and relaxing. Loved the soft lighting at night. Very close to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel was clean staff was great. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobart australia

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great hotel close to everything. Also a ghostly hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but average facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The rooms could definetly use some updates. The staff was attentive and courteous. This hotel is all about it location...steps from The Alamo but not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and layout
Location: Lots of great restaurants and bars
Always a good stay. Larger than standard rooms. Convenient location to great food and the river walk. David in the bar is always on his game. Will return.
1 out of 5
by Glen from Pearland

Disgusted with the Emly Morgan Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room too small....Fell over suitcases due to size.....Staff forgot to clean room.......When we returned from having the room cleaned, the odor from the cleanser was so strong it made it difficult to breathe......So disappointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels