Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Alamo

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was very nice , and our room was wonderful. I felt valet parking was over-priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel good location but so noisy!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was a nice size and the staff very helpful.
Cons: Double glazing in the rooms!!!!
Location: Great location and plenty to do near the hotel
We couldn't sleep for the outside noise from people leaving the clubs early morning and the constant hooting of the freight trains, so felt like train wrecks ourselves. Know it's an old hotel but double glazing would have cut the noise out!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

No tiene estacionamiento la atención pésima

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Su personal soberbio sin atenciones nunca les interesamos como clientes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: location is great!
Cons: the breakfast buffet did not have very much to choose from and was a little pricey.
very nice rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was very nice and the wait for check in was not very long. I didn't like the fact that the valet was very expensive. It should be a compliment of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Alamo

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Rooms are small but they have all the things you need. Nicely updated bathroom. We love that they are dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royse City, Tx

Loved the hotel, Beautiful!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We did encounter so we strange happenings but it was an overall fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SCHERTZ

Perfect location downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: We love the staff, location, view, and décor. We have never had a bad experience staying here.
Location: Close to the Alamo, great restaurants, the Riverwalk, and many fun tourist activities.
We've stayed here before and will keep coming back. We booked on a whim for a quick getaway and were so happy they weren't booked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome creepy hotel!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Was a bit hesitant to stay there due to the horror storys lol. But other than that our hotel stay was amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean! Would definitly stay there again! OOoOooOoOooOo 👻👻 beware lol jk jk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Awesome stay..friendly staff..would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels