Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but average facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The rooms could definetly use some updates. The staff was attentive and courteous. This hotel is all about it location...steps from The Alamo but not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and layout
Location: Lots of great restaurants and bars
Always a good stay. Larger than standard rooms. Convenient location to great food and the river walk. David in the bar is always on his game. Will return.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Cibolo

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning didn't work properly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ac wouldn't get very cold but it was still cool. everything else was great. Loved the hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ERIC from Htown

Great getaway

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and close to riverwalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend trip with the family. Hotel was nice and very clean, location was wonderful, staff was excellent, restaurant staff was excellent, food was ok. We expected a bit nicer room for the price and there is no parking for the hotel so we had to use valet, who were great, or metered parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad visit hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We ate at your Ore restaurant and we were so very disappointed with the whole experience for being a upper class hotel we expected more. Also the rooms were ok but like bathroom was refinished badly.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Flushing, MI

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The room was great, the staff was amazing, and the neighborhood was exciting and full of things to do.