Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was moldy and musky. Cobb webs where in every room we saw.
4 out of 5
by William from Portland, OR

Charming

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
San Antonio is a hospitable city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel w lovely staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly what I expected after reading reviews and viewing their website. The hotels.com was a little misleading with what the hotel had available, but the hotel's actual website let you know what they had. We weren't there for the hotel other than to have that Victorian feel,which it totally did. We knew we would be eating out the entire time, so no fridge in the room was not a big deal. They are renovating their restaurant, so I may go back just to try that. The staff was nice and welcoming. The furniture was comfortable and attractive. The electrical outlets could use a little maintenance and upkeep. And we could hear the train through the old fashioned doors and windows. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. I wish they had a real gift shop though. I would've liked to buy a keepsake of the hotel and it's story.
4 out of 5
by Erika from Dallas,TX

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect. Walking distance to the riverwalk was a plus. The parking is 21$ a night but the valet guy was really fast. The hotel is really old-timey but clean.
4 out of 5
by Lyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice hotel near the river walk.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: cozy and old feel
Cons: food availability. the hotel is under some kind of construction to include food or a restaurant area.
Location: La Villita is a few steps away along with the alamo and river walk
Love the location and view. I would recommend this to a couple with no children. No pool nor food available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton, ID

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I personally loved the "Victorian" decor and all of the many era pieces throughout the hotel.
Cons: I think an additional lamp or two in the rooms would have provided more light when needed.
Location: Very close to the Riverwalk and an awesome shopping/ eating area called LaVillIta??
As I was searching for hotel rooms with 2 queen beds in each room- since there were 7 of us attending a conference at the convention center- I kept coming back to the Fairmont. It had everything we needed as far as beds and closeness to the convention center/ the Riverwalk and downtown. Yes- it is an older hotel but we didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms. No- there is not parking but the staff did park our rental vehicle that we had for a couple of days. No- there is not a pool but as I said- we didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms to even worry about a pool. The walk to the convention center would have been easier except there was construction happening right at the convention center so there was a little further to walk but not a problem. The staff were very helpful in answering our many questions- good places to eat/ to see. I'm sure they were glad when the 7 "school lunch ladies" left- lol!! I would certainly return and take advantage of their hospitality!!
2 out of 5
by Lupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amber from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Unique venue. No restaurant. No Wifi. Attentive staff. Close walk to River Walk and The Alamo.
1 out of 5
by Lupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels