Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice hotel near the river walk.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: cozy and old feel
Cons: food availability. the hotel is under some kind of construction to include food or a restaurant area.
Location: La Villita is a few steps away along with the alamo and river walk
Love the location and view. I would recommend this to a couple with no children. No pool nor food available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely place!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location. Loved our room overlooking the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to River Walk

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: history
Cons: upgrades
Location: River Walk
This is an old hotel, close to River Walk but need lots of improvement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, aging hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is charming and unusual, but needs alot of TLC. Reminds me of New Orleans French Quarter. Might be a 2.5 or 3 star. A 4 star it is not !
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela from South Texas

Beautiful & quiet stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely LOVED the hotel decor! Historical & decorated Victorian- awesome furniture & draperies. A very "at home" feel with the old historical rooms & hallways. Very quiet even though it is down town & we were right in the heart of San Antonio's Fiesta time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bastrop TX

Old world charm

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Decor/Location
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: I picked it because my husband can't walk far because of bad knees and it is close enough to the riverwalk for him.
The decor was wonderful. I enjoy older hotels. This one was very comfortable, within close walking distance of the riverwalk. Relaxing room, seating areas and courtyard. Will have to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Quite and front desk people were nice
Location: La Villita and lots of stores
Overall building was in need of repair and floors in room were dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has an interesting history: dating back to 1906 it served first the railroad workers and I could imagine it was quite a hub. Check the You Tube-video about moving the hotel. Yes, it was moved in a single piece to the present location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

La Vallita

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Perfect place to stay and close to the hemisphere, Alamo, riverwalk, the Alamobowl, etc. Great staff and quaint hotel with a history.