Ratings based on 3,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Really nicely renovated

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: New room renovations
Location: Perfect location in San Antonio - close to everything, but not noisy Riverwalk frontage
This is a cool classic hotel that's been around forever, but the renovations in the rooms are really well done. We had a junior suite and it was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Utah

The past with a modern feel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We were most pleasantly suprised with St. Anothony. The newly remodeled hotel boasts a touch of the old with all the conveniences of the most modern hotels. The history of this place runs southern Texas deep. We have found are one and only hotel destination when visiting southern Texas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated historical hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very comfortable room and bed. Responsive staff. The lobby is beautiful. No electric outlet on the desk or by the bed to recharge phones. The bathroom door is opaque glass and lacks sufficient privacy. The staff was very nice. Parking is expensive - valet or self park cost $43.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - check the night stands & the front of the desks for built in outlets. Enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The staff was great. Renovations are excellent. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Riverwalk Convenience

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Very helpful staff. Convenient valet parking. Good price for what is offered. Just one block from the Riverwalk.
Cons: n/a
Location: Riverwalk area.
We've stayed at St Anothony's several times when visiting the Riverwalk. The staff is always very professional and very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with central location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Very nice what I expected from a five star Think it's the best in this city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

St Anthony, river walk San Antonio, TX

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Everything was beautiful. Staff was friendly, fast and accommodating. The ONLY complaint we had was constant, incessant noise! Our room backed up to the bank of elevators and we heard them 24/7. 3 elevators running up and down the entire time we stayed. That was the only disappointment, the only one, but that is what would keep me from giving an excellent review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous new remodel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
loved this iconic hotel. Strangely, there is no late night room service though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mM

Very comfortable, friendly and inviting.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. They can't do enough for you. Great room. Spacious,plenty of soft full towels , hot water, great water pressure, good strong coffee for free in the lobby. Super pool. Very good gym. Food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Newly Renovated Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Its a beautiful historical hotel that had fallen in bad disrepair in the last couple of decades. However, they have done an INCREDIBLE job bringing the lobby, ballrooms and hallways back to their glory days while making the rooms feel like modern, hi-tech suites in new Manhatten hotel. Well done St. Anthony...it's my new go to place for San Antonio trips. And as a bonus it is two blocks from Hotel Havana's sexy basement bar and OCHO restaurant patio on the riverwalk.