Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Aesthetically Pleasing - Very Modern and Luxurious

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The look of the whole place, the lower-rooftop pool and high-rooftop patio area, walking distance from river-walk area, and the beautiful bathrooms.
Cons: Parking was expensive and confusing. The hotel offers valet parking, but I believe it's 40 or so dollars. The nearest self-parking is $20 per 24-hours
Location: The river-walk, Alamo, and Mexican "Market-Square" are all within walking-distance of the hotel, and St. Anthony's has several interesting bar-areas.
Let me just say first the bathrooms here are incredible. The staff is extremely kind and accommodating; our bellhop was friendly and gracious.... great service here and in general the place looks magnificent. My favorite spot was probably the rooftop plaza area that is open to guests (when not reserved by weddings or parties I'm assuming); another favorite would be the lower-rooftop pool and lounge-area. You receive a complimentary shoe shine upon arrival which is also great, and the hotel is only a short walk away from the popular river-walk area (maybe 2 or so blocks? it was very reasonable). My wife and I had a comfortable and lovely stay here... issue-free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everyone from valets to front desk was wonderful and it was a pleasure staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio tx

Anniversary!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfort. Relaxing time. Good restaurants etc.celebrating 45 years of wedding bliss!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel but disappointing service

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Service. Kitchen procedures. Cleanliness.
The hotel is nice but the service is lacking. Worst among many is the food poisoning from the chicken wings delieverd by room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Adult weekend in San Antonio

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The hotel is a short walk to the main attractions: Alamo and Riverwalk.
Overall, we had a wonderful experience at the St Anthony Hotel. The decor is beautiful throughout the hotel. Also, the staff is pleasant and eager to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Fantastic hotel renovation. Great original components in the lobby and event rooms. Loved it.
Cons: Not much.
Superb overall. Love the historical elements. Location was great, quiet room, happening place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The valet service is awesome. they were so attentive, helpful and timely.
Cons: The Library Café for Sun buffet. Our waitress only visited our table once. We were seated next to the AC and it was very cold.
We were in town for a wedding. We arrived a little after 4pm on Saturday. The wedding was on Sunday. We loved our room and the hotel is gorgeous. Valet service is off-the-charts good! Housekeeping was very accommodating. And the wait staff and food at the wedding/reception were great. However, we are smokers (as were most of the wedding party) and there were no accommodations for that. There is an outside space in the parking garage that we found on the last morning we were there - and we asked about a space in order to not offend anyone....no one in the hotel was helpful with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
everything was perfect except a loud humming noise from the AC. Valet was great especially Matt Rodriguez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great location and staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is freakin cool

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is super nice. The staff and facilities lived up to its expectations