Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Posh, very comfy stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved our room, the beds were super comfy. The staff treated me and my babies like royalty. The bathroom and shower we're awesome! My kids enjoyed swimming in the heated infinity pool. I was not a big fan of the 40.00 a night valet, I though that was a little steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, loved our room and the pool area. Very professional and courteous staff, and great downtown location making it easy to explore the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear GM, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your next stay. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience in San Antonio

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We came for the river walk and were blown away by the hotel and overall experience. Beautiful renovation, excellent staff and more than just a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear DJN, We love hearing about our guests' wonderful experiences. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thank you and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My wife and I don't drink and are health nuts so normally having a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room of a $200 per night hotel is just assumed. Becuase we rarely will eat in restaurants, we will make our own meals. The room we stayed in had neither of these items so I guess it would force people to eat at the restaurant in the building or order room service. The staff did bring us up a small refrigerator when we called them so we did have a place to store our milk for our protein shakes. There is also a $39 valet charge per night. We would have parked in the overnight parking lots 2 blocks down from the hotel, but... the streets are literally plagued with homeless people who were literally laying on the sidewalks and back alleys sleeping and asking for money. I would not have expected a higher end hotel to be surrounded by lots of homeless people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa tx

Great property in Downtown Sa

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: room renovations
Cons: front drive, valet signage
Location: Travis park is right across the street, newly renovated as well. the Riverwalk is 2 blocks away, various wine bars and mixology type trendy spots
They'd just recently changed the entrance of the hotel ( front door, valet, front drive) but the hotel is ancient and just went through a ton of renovations, maybe the valet area was last to get touched. anywho, rooms looked super awesome and modern. you could tell some effort went into the design and planning. the lobby was pretty similar to before, but i understand, now it resembles the early 1900s a little better. We are locals and decided to get a room just incase our annual company party got too crazy or we stayed out too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by K, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for your feedback. During our renovation we relocated our valet services to the front of the hotel so that it was closer to the front desk. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Luxurious weekend getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had to choose between staying on the River Walk or going to St Anthony's..... Boy did we make the right decision. The hotel was gorgeous, and the staff congenial. My sister, niece and I had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I think a few bottles of water for free would be nice..
Location: Within walking distance of the river walk, Alamo..
We were greeted by friendly staff who told us about everything within walking distance. Great beds and we loved the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very centrally located to a lot of attractions downtown. Each room comes with 2 complimentary bottles of water. We hope that next time you are in San Antonio, that we are your hotel of choice. Thank you again and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Overbooked and too hectic

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The bellmen and the valets were genuinely helpful but the system at the hotel needs a lot of work. At the valet area, there are steps and no ramps.
Cons: See above for more detail. But valets, hotel supervisor, front desk personnel and guests are carrying to the cars to help valet.
Location: Amazing things to do in San Antonio and there are a ton of hotels in which to choose.
Booked a room here for the purpose of hosting the bridal shower as a "freshening up space" after setting up bridal shower. Wasn't able to check in until after the bridal shower started even though I had spoken to a gentleman who called me that morning to see if we were still coming. He informed me the hotel was overbooked. I told him the purpose of the room and he was great enough to upgrade us to a suite to accommodate the bridal party. I told him we would arrive by 1:00 and he said he would "see what he could do." Regular check in is 3:00. We arrived at 1:30 and the front desk informed me that there were 10-15 people ahead of us that would have their rooms first since they arrived earlier than we did. Explained the situation and conversation to the front desk person and she kept with the this is our policy routine. We had access to our room at 3:50 which didn't fulfill our purpose for booking the room at this hotel. Valet was a nightmare. Waited over an hour to get our car at checkout. And we weren't the only frustrated guests. There was a lobby full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Amazing staff. Very clean and comfortable. Very well treated and prompt. Highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris et Montréal

magnifique hôtel de début de siècle rénové

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Splendide endroit, personnel attentionné, bien situé, confortable. Un seul mauvais point: les fenêtres ne s'ouvrent pas, donc continuelle odeur "d'hôtel" dans la chambre (produit ménagers, balayeuse..).