Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Awesome hotel and a perfect location. They went out of their way to make this weekend easy for runners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Wonderful place to stay at. We absolutely loved staying at the Westin. Nice clean room, beautiful view of the river walk. I would definitely stay here again!!! Absolutely wonderful atmosphere!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right on Riverwalk

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Wonderful hotel we enjoyed the lighted boat parade from their balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great view of the river

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful. Food and service in the restaurant wre excellent. Located on the river walk on a quiet section of the river. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

No way this is 4 star.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
No remote for tv, fridge didnt work so baby milk spoiled, couldnt adjust heat, rude when i tried talking to front desk. Unfortunately this was so bad I'll have to try travelocity r trivago next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel. Did not like the buffet style restaurant downstairs on the river. I had to leave and have dinner at another place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect location for last minute get away!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Love this hotel and location. Won't stay anywhere else on the Riverwalk! Friendly staff and very clean rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 18, 2016
My new wife and I checked in after our wedding reception, front desk staff was more interested in talking to each other about sports team that checked in , they just let my wife and I stand there, in tux and wedding dress, when I asked if we could get our room key. We were told "sure ". Huge disappointment. 2.5 rating is being charitable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay and service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great place to stay for the Texas marching band competition.
Our first room had a plumbing issues so they upgraded us to a suite. They were very helpful and gave us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tom Dallas

Tub that would not drain.?

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Tub filling with water while taking a shower.
I would not call this a 4 Star Hotel. The room was average carpet in hallway worn. The tub filled with water while in the shower almost to the top not what you would expect from a 4 Star Hotel. I left my phone charger in the room I called and they said they could mail it for $10 dollars not sure where the customer service is talk about nickel and dime. If your visiting San Antonio avoid this hotel.