Ratings based on 1,863 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey, CA

Was so beautiful, had easy access to riverwalk

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: the location was perfect
Cons: i would like microwave in room
Location: shopping, entertainment, restaurants, riverwalk, the alamo
I was so taken by the beauty of the lobby, the pleasant staff, friendly and always offering assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pack your earplugs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Walls are too thin- heard more than we liked to hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great except for the fact that my room was hot I even moved the thermostat up to 65 and nothing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good location but they are very proud of everything. Street noise even on 5 th floor was terrible. Parking at premium. Price on Expedia I found was not the best/lowest available. No answer on phoning to desk or guest services. Just a lot of little annoyances...maybe I wasn't in best mood but have stayed at a lot of places just as "nice" and enjoyed more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Perfect location in downtown San Antonio.
Cons: Hallways could use a face lift along with the rooms.
Location: Steps away from the Riverwalk, lots of dining and shopping as well.
Was in town for just a night and although it was extremely busy to check in, I had to wait over 15min, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great river walk hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room, bed, location
Cons: Parking.. Very expensive.
Great stay.. Upgraded online to suite for very little.. Nice bargain.. Room about double size of regular room and very nice. The restaurant was satisfactory, but not great. Do NOT use the ATM on first floor... Charged me 4 bucks to get $200, but failed to deliver any cash.. Bank got it straightened out, but major hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to not like about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the Riverwalk and easy walking distance to many restaurants in the area.
Terrific staff, comfortable accommodations, nice amenities easy walking distance to restaurants and bars both on and off the riverwalk, and the Alamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great customer service, beautiful hotel, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Tx

Nice hotel on quiet end of Riverwalk

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very clean rooms, attentive & friendly staff, great restaurant, located on the quiet end of the riverwalk yet all of the main attractions are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Riverwalk

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is on the Riverwalk and close to shopping and restaurants. I recommend a riverside room as the street side is very noisy due to the echo from the brick buildings The hotel should consider their patrons when it comes to parking - valet is $ 40.00 per night additionally internet access is not free.