Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed two nights to celebrate on a girls weekend out. The hotel was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great Hotel and Great Location! Only negative was it had a really small bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the river

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Wonderful birthday weekend. Great view and location that was convenient to the river, Christmas lights and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,TX

gorgeous hotel my new fave

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: it was right on the river walk
Cons: no more fire alarms at 3:30am
Location: not too far of a drive is the pioneer property and resteraunt the Gunther house. very tasty breakfast about 45 min away are the san marcos outlets
The Westin Riverwalk is convenient and a really nice hotel to stay. The beds were a bit firm for my liking and there was a fire alarm that went of in the middle of the night. The room service was quick and the food was tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. The restaurant attached (Zocca) exceeded expectations and it was easy to book my reservation online. Thank you Westin...I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, Tx

Great hotel on the river walk

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great Hotel on the river walk where everything is located. Only a little over a mile to the Alamo dome for the reason we were there for High School playoff football game Atascocita vs Lake Travis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing for the money spent

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and repairs need to be made.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants
Had to request sheets and towels to make up my own room after being gone almost all day. Also ordered romance package to be delivered to room before arrival and was delivered hours later. Strawberries were wilted and did not appear fresh. Instead of crediting money back, sent up 5 other strawberries that looked exactly the same. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Awesome hotel and a perfect location. They went out of their way to make this weekend easy for runners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Wonderful place to stay at. We absolutely loved staying at the Westin. Nice clean room, beautiful view of the river walk. I would definitely stay here again!!! Absolutely wonderful atmosphere!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right on Riverwalk

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Wonderful hotel we enjoyed the lighted boat parade from their balcony