Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Frist class all the way

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything and everyone
Cons: This hotel is spot on no improvement needed
Location: Excellent
Everything was excellent first class staff was very professional and ready to assist treated you like you belong not caring who you booked your reservation with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Over all a lovely hotel - valet parking has challenges that are not being addressed. It is a shame that the last impression is a negative one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Very Nice hotel. Love the area

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loved the access to the Riverwalk and the staff was very helpful and informative. I WILL definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent stay! The hotel was gorgeous and the room very comfortable. Being on the river walk was a great perk as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Loved the hotel. Great location. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Reservations needs some work. No visibility on open rooms in group blocks. Hard to make last minute plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitefield, NH

A Nice Quiet Part of the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet but close to amenities and attractions.
Cons: Staff were polite and attentive but on the two occasions I went to look for concierge help there was nobody there and the single employee working at t
Location: Directly on the riverwalk. Close to La Vilita and to the conference center. Walk to the almost anywhere.
Spent a long weekend here. It is situated close to all the major 'attractions' but is also peaceful and away from the crowds. A very comfortable room with balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Westin Riverwalk Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Belinda Jackson Front Desk Supervisor Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Loved the location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, beautiful hotel.
Location: On the river walk, just a few minute walk from all the restaurants!
Weekend get away for my husband and I. Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Westin Riverwalk Hotel and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Right on river walk.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was my wife and I late honey moon. Room was great. Wish the ac was colder but it was ok. Great balcony. All the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Was nice. Not too much to write home about, kind of out dated. But overall nice. Pool is small but heated which was a nice surprise.