Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might return

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My only complaint was the dirty carpet in the room and I developed allergies maybe due to the carpet. The room was nice and large and comfortable. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
We do apologize about the concerns you had during your most recent stay, We are undergoing renovations starting on 1/09/2017. This renovation will replace all carpeting throughout the hotel. I do hope to get the chance of serving you again in the future and once again, thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip to Downtown San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Nice Hotel. Convenient to River Walk.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient and a really nice experience.
A great experience overall. Close to lots of downtown restaurants. Close to the river. Nice Room. Great service. Great Breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your most recent stay with us. We look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Perfect vicinity

Posted Dec 12, 2016
TownPlace was perfect placement to get to most everything by foot. The staff were so eager to help with all our needs. Kim took time to show us how to use Uber! We stayed four nights and felt like family there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our location. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. I will make sure to share you wonderful feedback with Kimberly and we are happy to see you felt like family. Once again thank you so much and we look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved how close it is to everything.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Being able to walk to the Alamo within one block or just turning the corner to the river walk made it a very well experience at the hotel as well as the staff/hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review on our location at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Breakfast options could be more varied and served at earlier times.
Overall, a very good hotel. Clean, friendly staff and generally quiet. Nice rooms with full kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review on our location at The TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great location walking distance from river walk.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Walked to river walk every night. Great location. Staff very friendly and allowed us to check in early at 2:30. Bed was comfortable. Our couch had white stains on it and the room had very poor lighting . I had a hard time doing my makeup in the dark room . Even with window blinds open it was dark. And no full length mirror in my room but my sister had one. I enjoyed the fridge and kitchen sink and stove top very useful. Overall I would say it was a good experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our location. We are happy to see you had an all around enjoyable stay, we also want to mention that we will be starting renovations in the winter months to early spring to give our rooms a lift. We hope this will take care of the concerns you had so when you stay with us again in the future, it'll be an all around EXCELLENT stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent but our room needed help

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The hotel is two blocks away from the riverwalk and Alamo. A five minute walk to the Rivercenter Mall.
The room had been renovated however there was mold in the shower, on the shower ceiling, and elsewhere in the bathroom. The bathroom sink stopper would not work so a slow drainage. We did not know the garbage disposal did not work. Also a lot of construction noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by J Rittenhouse, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our location during your most recent stay in downtown San Antonio. We hope your stay was enjoyable and you were able to make the most out of your visit. We do apologize about the maintenance concerns you had during your stay and will make sure to look into this immediately. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Fabulous Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is amazing: one block or so to access the Riverwalk and a block and a half to the Alamo. Great location for touring the city.
This hotel is a 10 on all counts: the room was very spacious with a kitchette, very comfortable bed, and excellent shower. The hotel staff were amazing: the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; Venrita?) in housekeeping was one of the most friendly and helpful housekeeping staff I have met; and Becky the breakfast supervisor was very helpful and friendly as well. Valet parking was a breeze -- $30 a day and totally worth it. The breakfast was very substantial and provided a great variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jesse R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel, service and staff. I will make sure to share your excellent comments with the team. I know they do their best to give the most excellent service/experience possible for all and will be delighted to see how well they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Good value close to Riverwalk

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice hotel with great amenities only a minute walk from the Riverwalk. Staff always available, facility very clean, with a very good free breakfast. Had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us, we are glad to see you had an excellent time with us. We look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Safe area. This was our second stay in this hotel and will probably stay there again. Nice breakfast.
Cons: I would like to have had a mirror over the desk where I could sit and fix my hair.
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, Rivercenter Mall and trolley stop all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity of serving you during your visit to San Antonio. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future.