Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great for extended stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hospitality at its best! We felt at home. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Room was quiet and comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed. Rates are lowered for longer stays. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The AC unit wasn't very comfortable..we put it at 72 and still woke up in middle of the night hot..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel close to medical center and shopping.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very good experience nice people very good place to stay. Very convient things all around very close..................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
A good stay. Front staff very helpful. Bed not so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

well over all the hotel was very nice clean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE . I ALSO LIKE THE WAY THAT THE WINDOW BLIND WERE WHITE SO IT WAS EASY TO SEE IF IT WAS CLEAN OR NOT.
THE PLACE WAS VERY NICE , CLEAN AND QUIET I WAS THERE FOR JUST ONE DAY BUT NEXT TIME I THINK I WILL STAY FOR LITTLE BITE LONGER BECAUSE IT FELT LIKE HOME. HAVING A FULL KITCHEN WAS ALSO A PLUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Excelent option for bussines or vacation, only one issue to improve: breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
A well equipped room for an extended stay with the added bonus of a free buffet dinner on Monday to Thursday evenings. Stayed for 3 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Spent 1 night here. Hotel was clean and room was very large. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Messy all around

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to business meetings
The hotel is currently undergoing some repairs/remodels - so maybe someday it will be gorgeous, but the public areas were messy during my visit. Wallpaper peeling from walls, baseboards missing with the construction glue showing, and signs in several places stating "please pardon the mess." In addition to the physical condition of the hotel, I had an unpleasant experience with the hotel check-in process. It took 3 attempts before my room key would actually open the assigned room door - so three separate times I marched down the hallway (carting all of my luggage), only to discover that the room key didn't work. Very frustrating, and all the front desk clerk would say was "it better work this time, or I'm gonna get upset at that door." Hot breakfast was included the next morning - one of the reasons I chose to stay at this hotel in the first place - but it was mediocre. No bacon, no biscuits, and my bagel was stale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington England

Good Place

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The amenity of it. I needed to have easy access to the North West of San Antonio and this really fitted the bill
Location: Sport complex with the 50m outdoor pool Fiesta six flags Alamo River walk
The staff are excellent in this hotel, from the room maids to the management - Elizabeth is a particular star. I didn't give it five stars because the public areas were being decorated when we were there, however this didn't intrude into the facilities the place offered. It was just a first impression thing when walking down a corridor with no skirting boards in place and fresh plaster work at corners.