Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Was as described, staff was extremely friendly, room was exactly as pictured, grounds had pool, playground, and picnic area. Continental breakfast was great, lots of variety. Overall didn't feel like a normal hotel stay, more like a cabin in the city. Would stay again and recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Wa.

It was close to the Airport.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about said hotel was the comfortable and clean( BED. ) The rest of the room was a disaster with old food specks and dirty walls
Cons: The room NEEDED A MAJOR CLEANING. I FEEL THAT THERE will be very little response to our DILEMMA .
The whole experience was a disaster. We missed our flight to San Antonio, because the short flight, Pasco to Seattle was a late arrival and the flight was missed. Then because we booked the room with, Expedia we missed the dead line to cancel our arrival date, an needed to book the next day at the same hotel. Now we are going to need to pay for two night's. I am hoping that you can help us buy returning one of the charges. Alaska airlines said the fog caused the delay and assumed no responsibility so, we needed to stay at our expense in Seattle and then left the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that you had a horrible guest experience. I understand how it can be when your travel plans get changed or pushed back. This can cause a snowball affect which can lead to a disastrous experience. I realize that you were not happy with the accommodations and I apologize that Expedia would not allow you to cancel your first night. If you are ever in the San Antonio again and need accommodations please call me and I will get you the best available room and the best rate. Thank you for leaving your feedback and comments. We appreciate you being our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, Great for Bikers - you can park your bike right in front of your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking you time to review your stay. We really appreciate your feedback, we know your time is valuable and we thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay! GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a good exterminator

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I awoke to ROACHES in the kitchen and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are sorry that you had to experience this during your stay with us. We never like to hear when our guest leave here unsatisfied and are disappointed. Please accept my most sincere apology, I know how I would feel if that happened to me. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Property was nice, room worked though front door didn't want to close until I fixed plate (looked like door had been kicked in and a shoddy repair). Bathtub looked as if it had been Bondoed on the outside. Beds were very hard, AC was lacking but it was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us, your comments and feedback is appreciated. We hope that overall your stay was a pleasant one, and apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Creepy crawlers

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The mall and six flags
The bed had bed bugs! They moved us to another room and in that room there was another bed bug but this time it was bigger. Yikes! It was a very nice hotel just the bugs was a big no no!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was close to airport which is great but hotels.com website was misleading. No hotel shuttle service available. Take a taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
before purchasing the hotel would have been for them to show the check in and check out time. it only shows your check in and check out dates before purchase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very accomodating staff. Great place for kids.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staff was great. Pool was kept clean and playground was great for the kids. Very friendly. Took care of us. Place is great. My grandchildren were allowed to come and stay and swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Dee for taking your time to review your stay with us. We hope that you are able to come back to stay with us in the near future, and appreciate you being our guest.