Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price next to fort Sam houston

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and courteous. Very military friendly and extremely roomy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms and big beds in a budget setting

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I booked here because this was the only hotel I could find in the area with double KING beds within my budget. And this is definitely a budget hotel. Narrow carpeted indoor hallways and small entryways in need of a makeover give a bad first impression, but the room was clean, large and well-appointed. We stayed with 2 adults and 5 kids in the double King suite, easily and comfortably. Our stay was very comfortable and I was pleased with the size of the rooms and the amenities. The regular breakfast person was apparently away on the day we ate there, so some things were missing and we had to ask (cereal but no milk? etc) Management should consider making a checklist for breakfast setup to avoid this issue. However, I advise that you skip the hotel breakfast, and go about a half mile down the road to a little place called Johnnys (I think) and get breakfast tacos there, AMAZING!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room have some kind of bad odor, Ac unit was broken and loud, no bath soap and bath towel has a stain on it, pillows were dirty and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Close to recreational areas

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We planned vacation at last minute and staff was still willing to help out in uprading our room after arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very comfort beds love them i had a awesome rest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio

Guest are asked to bring id of visitors

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I arrived at hotel and they had by reservation but not thru Expedia and that's how I booked it. But after coming back to room after appointment two business colleges came with me and I was immediately called up to front desk asking for my guest IDs so a detective could see them that monitors the hotel. After being totally embarrassed and humiliated that I booked a room in a motel monitored by detectives was unacceptable! I cancelled my 2nd night and got away from there immediately. How rude and uncalled for. The manager/owner was out of line to request that of my guest. We simply walked in and went straight to the suite I rented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Calif.

Close to fort Sam, with shortcut

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, wi-fi, bed, quiet, great staff.
Cons: Little things, like hair blower/drier, bigger selection of snacks and stuff.
Location: Very close to downtown San Antonio.
Staff extremely polite,friendly and all, very knowledgeable of area, as hotel is very close to lots of places of interest, maybe 10 miles from airport, a good place to relax and take your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent. The hotel needs lots of up dates and the carpets need to be cleaned. If you just need a place to sleep for cheap and don't plan on being there but for that this is the place to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to where I wanted to be

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I was quoted a price by Expedia not expecting a $20 increase of rate at time of registration and checking in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
They promised 2 queen size beds and we got 2 full size beds instead. I did not said anything becsuse we were tired and just needed a place to rest.