Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the valley

Terrible hotel but close to Freeman coliseum

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff was great, but nothing worked, no ice machine, there was no soap to was hands, but the worst part was that the air conditioner never cooled I didn't get more than 15 min of sleep at a time from waking up drenched in sweat.. I will NEVER ever stay at a travel lodge just to save $10-$15.. no human. Ring should ever endure a non-air conditioned room in the state of Texas.. never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The non smoking room reaked of smoke. There was a plastic bag covering the smoke alarm. There were dirty cups throughout the room. Didnt look like it had been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Easy on and off of I-10 and east access to AT&T Center.
Cons: Management. Towels you could read newspaper Through.
Location: Local area not the best and only fast food restaurants.
Motel is old and not well maintained. Management is lacking. Very convenient to AT&T Center.
2 out of 5
by Debbie

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because we were showing an animal in the San Antonio Stock Show and this hotel was super close to the venue. As far as comfort and cleanliness, it was just not very good. I will not stay here again next year when we come down. I will trade the convenience of being close by for a cleaner and more comfortable hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good...it is close to the AT&T Center

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The gentlemen at the front desk were...lets say language barrier and pretty rude. Spent 15 mins just trying to explain to them i had already paid for my room. The beds...well if you like sleeping on just box springd then this is your hotel. There was no iron so we were unable to iron clothing for the show. You had to stand in front of the tv to change channels and the tv volume wouldnt go above a whisper. All in all....next year, we will stay some where else. You do truly get what you pay for i guess :-/
3 out of 5
by Tonya

Mediocre

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The chair in the room was broken, my husband sat down and almost fell to the floor. The ironing board was broken also
1 out of 5
by Susan

Pass on this one

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
From check in, the stay was horrible, lost our reservations, rooms were gross, amenities sub par, daylight around the entire door of our room, our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot, the maid wanted to know if "she had to provide service to our room since we were staying more than one night". Room rates increased due to the rodeo in town, not worth the $150 per night headache. We will fight traffic rather than the convenience of staying close.
4 out of 5
by Tonya

Nice

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem was that there was 4 guests listed and they only left 3 towels and only one package of sugar and creamer for the 4 cup coffee pot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Room was musty. Noisey shower was poor. Check in was in friendly. The breakfast is below what I expected. Would not recommend staying. Expedia should remove this property from its listing.