Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

I did tell you my situation. Read your emails.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Worst night ever. Read your emails Expedia. -unsafe area -dirty rooms - dirty, cheap linens, towels -noisy trains all night -holes in the walls Lots more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Travelodge

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's close to downtown area... And for the price is not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible the person at the front desk

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My reservation was 2 beds and he gave me 1 bed, then he told me .... if you want 2 beds? You must pay $25.00 more, and gues what, he didn't want to give me a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Best value for your dollar

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location Centrally located, great staff and best value for your dollar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Travelodge Downtown Market Center

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Always an exceptional value for your money and easy access to I-35
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were afraid to get out of the cab

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My husband who is a 25 yr veteran police officer would not even get out of the cab. This is definitely not on the Riverwalk. The weekly rate sign was a good indicator of the clientele. The area was sketchy at best. Trash everywhere, cure dogs roaming around. Thought we had perhaps crossed the border and were in. Barrio in Mexico.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Crime ridden area

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The room was called their "suite". Room 101. Peep hole removed from door. Police sirens all night. Sticky tile floor. Yellow and brown stained towels. Unclean everything. Broken TV. Thin walls. Broken motel items outside filthy window view of employees car. Clerk wore big gold chains with his shirt unbuttoned a bit. His boss, which likes tigers and leather, paced the parking lot on his smartphone. I never slept. I used my handicapped body to push the stained couch against the door to try and feel more safe. The sounds of prostitution and or drug activity next door. I assume a stumbling drunk was in room above. All this only $174.00 for one night. I was placed here after being kicked out of a nicer and cheaper hotel by the Riverwalk for an overbooking issue. I could go on.
2 out of 5
by Michele

It is what it is

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute find. It is in the heart of downtown for very little money. The place looks like a prison with no windows in front. It does have an elevator and they make due with the property condition. It's a place to shower and sleep...if that's all you need than here is just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Do not recommend !

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is that it was close to downtown. It smells, the scent still lingers on my clothes. There were baby roaches in the bathtub. It was musty in there. There were cigarette burns in the comforter (it was a non-smoking room) The pillows were so flat and old, the sheets were stained, I would definitely not stay there again!