Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It was HORRIBLE, and disgusting the toilet didn't work and there were roaches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was what I expected: a room near the base.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Close to base;
Cons: Could use a refresh. A/C not the best but adequate. Fridge not as cold as it could be.
Location: I was overall fine with the location.
It was adequate. Nothing special. Housekeeping was good. Close to base. Not best neighborhood but I had no problems. Went in pol each night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Sunny GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review; we here at the Travelodge Lackland look forward to accommodating your visit once more, and we will continue to improve the property according to our guest's expectations; have a great week!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

I loved being Close to the the Air Force Base

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Over all I had a good experience....the desk staff was very kind and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Ocean S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Travelodge Lackland! We do look forward to seeing you (or your family) again! We will do our utmost to make future stays as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Zum Übernachten reicht es.Frühstück inbegriffen, aber sehr spärliches Angebot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price I paid to stay it was not worth it.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Needs to be updated!
Location: Lackland Airfoce Base
Toliet was broke, there was mold in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Cheap hotel close to AF base.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Not bad for price. Staff was very helpful. Only downfall would be no resturants around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Stayed here to visit a relative on base since the hotel is basically right across the street. Being physically close isn't the same as being close to the actual main gate. Took us 15 minutes to drive around the long way each day. Kind of out of the way, and the neighborhood wasn't the best. Overall, nice place. Could've been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Should inforce the handicap parking spaces and not allow others to park in them or the striped place between them. Makes it hard for the handicap.
Location: There are several places to eat and shop within a few minutes drive of the hotel..
Hotel is just down the road from Lackland Air Force Base gate. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Midland, TX

Pretty sketchy

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were displaced by the flooding in the Texas Hill Country and were trying to find a place to sleep for the night. The hotel was less than impressive. We only had the clothes on our backs, but when we asked for "complimentary" toothbrushes, they wouldn't give us enough that we didn't have to share! The breakfast was not inviting at all, so we left to find food elsewhere. One of the lampshades on the wall sconces over the bed was really tattered. The second room smelled bad, so we had to take one with a King instead of two queens. Thankful our son was willing to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass TX

Relaxing

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was the best part
Cons: nothing
Location: It is near 410 which is close to malls and restaurants
When I checked in, front desk clerk was very friendly. The room over all was great. Bed and sheets were comfortable and clean. Hot water was perfect. I made coffee the following morning and the the sugar/cream packages were hard as if they got wet or have been there for a while. That doesn't change my mind, i wasn't there for the coffee. i recommend this hotel :)