Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was rude. There was a sock under a pillow that wasn't mine. Large room and bed. NOT IN LACKLAND AFB. OUTSIDE OF BASE. Disappointed as it is advertised as otherwise and hotel is unwilling to refund. Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and close to the base

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very quiet nice restaurant next door. Staff very prompt cleaning rooms .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pro and Cons

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pro: very close to base Cons: very old, dirty and smelled. The toilet was stained. The coffee tasted like it was 20 years old. When I opened the creamer, it was a block of creamer and wouldn't disolve in coffee. I did not sleep for two days because it was not comfortable one bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Poor customer service, beds with bed bugs, and unprofessional communication.
I called to report the issue I had with the bed bug bites I noticed on my drive home. I was told I was supposed to tell them when I left but due to poor service at "their restaurant" next door (waiting in line 15 minutes to pay and waiting another 15 minutes for a single pancake order) I was rushing to check out at 11 am, like requested. I called to report and was notified via text message the following day from a that there were no bed bugs. I had bites covering my entire body. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: restaurant right next to location
The staff was nice. We got 3 rooms and 2 of them had bed bugs. we will not stay at that location again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not satisfied

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I had a booked room though Expedia for two beds and four people after the guy at the front desk(angle) charge me .he give me my receipt for the 2 beds / 4 people less then minutes he called my room saying we couldn't say and we had to leave cuz we were breaking building codes with No refund the only choice was to leave asap with No refund. also he said their hotel doesn'tdo business with expedia. he was very rude and put a lot of pressure for us to leave. we had to call the cops for help. the cops told us that Angle made no sense. and that we were handling it very good. Expedia booked us another room and we did have a good time after all this mess. don't stay at the travelodge sw loop 410 San antonio tx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst sleep of my life

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Terrible neighborhood. Loud music from cars parked in the government housing next door until almost 4am. Shady characters just wandering the parking lot at night. The staff was friendly and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Casey, first of all, thank you for giving us feedback. We strive for all guest satisfaction, and we apologize that we were unable to leave you with that expectation. If you give us another chance, we will make sure that your next stay with us will be more than satisfactory. Again, we apologize for all the inconveniences experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 mins from AFB

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I only stayed here my last night of the AF graduation so I just went right to sleep but it is okay for your money IF you get it on special !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

ok hotel but

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Hotel was ok, what you expect from a two star hotel room was nice but the beds were horrible. Stayed in a room with two queen sized beds and both of them had sinked in holes in them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The place is run down and dirty stains on walls and old facilities and behind a pawn shop not classy