Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay away

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No internet connection in room. Further, lobby internet connections wide open to everyone - so can be hacked. Pool not heated - unusable at this time of year. Far away from restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great choice.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional. Very clean. I totally recommend it. The valet parking is a better option that self parking.
Location: The hotel is in a good location, on a walking distance of some of the main attractions of San Antonio.
Is easy to find. Got there and the staff, starting with the valet parking, was really friendly. Nice swimming pool. I want to go back in the summer so I can use it. Great value over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice. Close to the Riverwalk

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was awesome. Great place to stay I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very disappointing experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly staff, but everything else was horrible. Room was extremely cold even after it was "serviced" twice. After the second failed maintenance they offered to change rooms at 1:00am. Room was disgusting. There was trash left over from previous guests and never got cleaned. The only thing house-keeping did was make the bed. They did not replenish the towels or washcloths. Went to the breakfast buffet, but almost every item was empty and what was there was cold. There were not bowls clean to eat cereal, and coffee was terrible. Will never go back to any Wyndham hotel/resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great stay at Wyndham Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: room comfort.
Location: Good location
The Hotel was great but the Room keepers need to be retrain. I booked 2 rooms, one for me and my wife and the other for my friend with his girlfriend. In our room, there was no shower curtain and in my friend's room, there was no soap in the shower. We have to call to have these items. It was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent hotel I recomend for proceso value. The hotel is close to THE River Walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: Near Riverwalk!!
We could not have asked for a more accommodating staff. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Very please with the valet service and bellboy! Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Old hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Expensive parking , try to charge me fee from the lounge , old towels , old sheets , no hot water on bath tub, etc .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel was great! The staff was super nice and welcoming. About a 10 min walk to the river walk. Bed wasn't that comfortable but not terrible. Room didn't have a mini fridge. I'm not sure if all of them don't, maybe just our room package didn't include it. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Solid Hotel with Riverwalk Access

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff, the view, the room comfort, and the riverwalk access.
Cons: Improve the entrance signs in the self-parking area, get all of the elevators in operable condition, add mini fridges to the rooms.
Location: Riverwalk, restaurants, shopping, Alamo, etc.
My fiancé and I stayed on NYE 2016. Originally booked Hotel Valencia until they screwed up my reservation, and we ended up staying here. Pros - The king-size bed was so comfortable, the water was hot, the A/C was easily regulated and was effective, and the concierge or assistant, Roxanne, was extremely helpful. The riverwalk access was right off the side of the hotel. There is a piano downstairs, and for any musician, is a fun addition. Cons - Only 1 of the 4 elevators was operable on New Year's Day during checkout time, and after waiting 15 minutes for any open elevator space, we decided to take the 17 flights of stairs down to the lobby. What sounded like a fire-alarm alert or emergency alert system, was activated and a partial overhead announcement came over the speaker system. I called the concierge, and he said it was a glitch in the system and not to worry. This was annoying because it went off like 3-4 times, and we didn't want to not take it seriously if a real emergency evac needed to occur. The self-parking garage was not easily directed to us, and the entrance to it was not clearly defined. There was no refrigerator in the room. Also note that breakfast is not included, and parking costs will be $25+. For a downtown, riverwalk hotel, the vibe didn't speak to the historical or unique sense; however, the hotel was a solid, comfortable, and friendly stay, in which I would consider staying again.