Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very comfortable and nice and cheap.The hotel was under construction and not real busy.I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo Tx

Good hotel on website

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is under renovation through the outside which is not posted on Expedia. Seems the dust of the renovation being done outside gets into the rooms. When we got into the room, the desk, tv stand and tv itself had dust all around. Also elevators seem not to be working properly, we were on the 8th floor and the elevator would automatically stop on the 7th floor but with a big thump. After it stop, it continued to the 8th floor. Last but not least, when you walked into the lobby, it smelled funky due to the water fountain, you could see all the mold around it. Would I stay here, don't think so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Old Building Needs to be demolished

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Destroy the Structure and Build a new one.
The pictures on website do not match its present status. The basketball court is closed. Pool was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice about when they come in and clean the room there in cleaning too good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Relaxing atmosphere, excellent customer service, great breakfast (recommend), polite staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Crown Plaza San Antonio

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: This is an aged hotel and it needs pretty much everything.
Location: Very convenient location to everything.
I've stayed at other Crown Plaza's but this one needs a major overhaul to bring it up to current standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible hotel with unethical management

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Terrible hotel with unethical management. Rooms are old, dated, smell terribly and dingy. The lotions and shampoos left in the bathroom were already opened and used. If only those were the only issues....parking lot was full so we, along with other guests, were instructed to park in the lot of a restaurant on the same block. The lot was dark and even the officer working at the hotel admitted our vehicles could be towed and we're at a higher risk of being vandalized and broken into. No paying guest should have to park in an unsafe lot away from the hotel, let alone ones with children or ones who are disabled like my husband. The night manager, Theresa, was rude and refused to put in writing the SHE instructed us to park there. So, my husband and another guest taped her admitting so. Save your money, you can park in a safe place, have a nicer room and get better food at a Holiday Inn or LaQuinta for way less. We won't be staying at a Crowne Plaza again and will encourage our friends and family to stay elsewhere as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at a couple Crowne plazas before and loved them. This one in particular was my first time staying there and everything was fine. The only problem I really had was woth the refrigerator. The door randomly fell off when we opened it. I had to continuously tell the front desk about it. But it never got fixed. So a lot of our food got ruined. They have us complimentary breakfast
2 out of 5
by Ti

Not the best hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I take a lot of business trips and have stayed at other IHG hotels and Crowne Plazas before and was surprised at how disappointing the San Antonio location is. My bathroom had a poor renovation job, which made it look tacky. There was rusting in the bath. I used the shower and had to wait ten minutes for the hot water to actually work. A lamp was broken in my room. When I used the pool during mid-day there were no more towels. I called the front desk and notified them. Clean towels were not replenished until one hour after my phone call. Overall a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels