Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to so many of San Antonio's fun activities.
Cons: NA
Location: We've easily accessed the Riverwalk, Pearl Market, UTSA, La Cantera Shopping as well as many other locations.
We love staying at this hotel when we come to San Antonio. The hotel is wonderfully located to everything in town! The staff are friendly, the food is wonderful and the facility is in excellent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The experience was fair. Compared to other Embassy hotels and stays this one would rank in the bottom 50%. The Galleria Embassy in Houston was nicer, had a better breakfast and cocktail hour, and staff seemed more inviting. The staff at this Embassy was not bad. They just didn't do anything to make me think they were good or enjoyed their work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to the airport. Really convenient.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
In general it was a nice comfortable hotel, the laundry in site was really helpful. Breakfast included with omelette bar great. The only part they can improve in the sofa cama, not comfortable at all and running in the small side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airforce graduation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that even though we were near the airport, I did not hear not one airplane. Exceptional.
Cons: Improve the made service, be sure they are changing out the sheets from the previous guests for all sheets and NOT RECYCLING THEM! DO NOT REUSE THEM!
Location: The location was convenient to the nearby attractions, mall, restaurant's, and freeway.
We arrived early. The room was not ready we went got something to eat came back 2 hours later. the room still was not ready. However, the nice lady at the front desk offered another room for which we gladly accepted. This hotel has a lot of traffic and the wear and tear is apparent. The room was clean but aged. I took note that one cleaning lady was not replacing the sheets from the bed. When she saw me looking she closed the curtain. Be sure clean sheets are placed on the beds after each guest has left!!! The happy hour was nice but the staff was not super friendly. Everyone was just humdrum courteous. Nothing special and no exceptional service. The bartender did not attempt to make conversation or anything. He was just performing his job. The next morning I asked for an omelet and got scrambled eggs with meat. There were plenty of breakfast food items but again nothing special. We were disturbed not once but twice with people knocking on the door asking if we were checking out. the second person opened the door and was coming in before I had a chance to get to it. This has never happened in all of my travels. I am not sure what was the reason for these individuals knocking and coming into the room before check out. I found this very annoying and mentioned it when we checked out. In conclusion, Other locations have better service and are cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

San Antonio business

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall the hotel and staff was great until time to get a ride to the airport! Myself and one other gentleman was waiting for the shuttle, the driver came out said he had to go pick somebody up and would be right back! 30 minut s later her arrived back with 2 hotel employees! Maybe it's just me but I was blown away that guest's were made to wait and end up running late to the airport because the shuttle had to pick employees up first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent SAN Antonio experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My family and I had an excellent stay at the Embassy Suites San Antonio. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. They served complementary breakaway that included a omelette bar. The cook was friendly and the omelette was very tasty! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend trip to SA

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel. It's located very close to the airport but we did not hear a plane during our entire stay. At check in the staff was very welcoming and even offered us a bottle of water. They gave us an option of picking where our room was. All rooms face the middle of the hotel, so for more privacy I would recommend a higher level. Breakfast is included with a order and cook omelette station. Room service cleaned our room around 530pm the next day which seemed a little late. They also have a complementary drink/snack couple of hours. This is at all embassy's daily. The free drinks were good but the snacks were subpar. We were going to swim but with it being summer there were kids in the indoor pool. Great gym with weights and cardio equipment really helped me stay on track with my workout routine. Located a highways drive from downtown and super close to shopping including north star mall. Overall our experience was great. The staff and the room size made our stay perfect, breakfast and the drinks were icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to airport and some shopping

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness
Cons: Valet car service
Location: Fabulous shopping nearby
Easy to visit with friends and family members who came by and offer transportation
5 out of 5
by Melba

great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was amazing and am sad i didn't wake up early enough the second day! rooms were clean and comfortable. great stay just wished there was more to do in the area
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels