Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved staying here. Very clean hotel, Very affordable, nice staff, and
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport. We are so delighted to read that you loved our affordable rates and courteous associates. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good Room Bad Mgmt

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Just make sure you have everything you need before checking in. Don't rely on staff for any personal needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was troubling to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to have when they select our hotel for their lodging needs. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Roche's crawling,heating smoking burn

Posted May 11, 2017
I had to ask to move to another room cuz heater starting smoking like burning and smoke alarm got activated.tje second room infested.with cookcarroches.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room filled with smoke smell. Door was open to room when I went to unlock door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I would have welcomed the opportunity to address these issues while you were still here, and we hope we will have another chance to provide you with the excellent service and facilities that you should have experienced on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok accept for the rude Hispanic women, which I forgot her name. Now I'm also Hispanic so I don't know what her problem was, but she sure had a attitude when I advised I rebooked the room online last night. The women from when I first checked in was also a little rude from the start, but became friendlier as I continued to check in. I believe I'm being judged because of my long braided hair. This is usually typical everywhere I go unless i have my hair tied back and they don't see my long hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated; however, please accept my sincerest apologies on the lack of customer service you received from our staff. The correct customer service will be addressed promptly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Eli from heck

Its Aight

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
it's aight
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Good for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated, so there is a lot of construction going on, but for being so close to the airport, it's in a good, quiet location. The staff is very friendly. The older rooms are quite outdated, so it's nice that they're renovating. This is more of a "business traveler on-a-budget" hotel than one for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read that you received excellent customer service from our staff and that you appreciate our renovation process. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty tub, roaches, smoke alarm going off all night. Dirty smelling. I'll n v rnstqy there again. Needs major upgrades in everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is taking all the proper training to better our guests stay. We continually work to improve our hotel and I want to inform you that we are really excited about our renovations that are being done at this time. So I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very dangerous outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you felt the property was unsafe while your stay at the hotel. Please accept my apology. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do it yourself hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
There isn't any housekeeping service available. I had to go get my own towels from the front office then on top of that there weren'the any face towels available for the 2 days we were there. It just so happened when I was getting ready to check out, the front desk clerk reached down to get some face towels. I was ironing and a big roach flew on me. The tub needs to be replaced. That was the worse experience I had.