Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and descent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Overall our stay was good. i love their pancakes by the way. The only complain that we have was there's no exhaust fan in our bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our pancakes, as well as your overall stay with us! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, right in the middle of everything.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved the fact that it was in the moddle of everything. It took us 10 minutes to get anywhere. We went to six flags, riverwalk, and child friendly restaurants. They had an indoor pool and that was a plus for us. One of the mornings it was raining until noon and we decided to stay in swim until it dried up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Adriana, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the pool! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the San Antonio area!
5 out of 5
by graciela

surgery trip ..

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the best places I have stayed....everything was excellent beds, breakfast and staff.....will definitely stay here againnnnnnnn......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Graciela, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you during your visit. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the San Antonio area!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Jose, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by LaMar G

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
LaMar, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Mark A from Boerne TX

Great place near airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one night before an early morning flight. I felt it was a good price, near some nice restaurants and convient to the airport with free shuttle service. Check in and out was very easy. Nice and comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel right next North Star mall ,you can walk to the mall . only about two miles away maybe one mile away from airport . Staff very friendly and the breakfast lady very very nice , always refill stuff fast , she is A plus , check in and out only need two mins , oh nice !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. We'd love to welcome you back again on future visits to San Antonio!
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Joe, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service, and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
April, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
3 out of 5
by jose

Convenient. kinda ok

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bad one the room had cockroaches, I couldn't sleep thinking that will croll on me...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any insects that may have been found in the room. Our pest control service was able to come out and treat the hotel to ensure there are no future incidents.