Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: The staff was very kind and friendly. The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: Please continue with updating the rooms.
Location: We were in town for a funeral so did not do anything other than spend time with family.
The hotel staff were all wonderful--friendly and helpful. The woman in the breakfast area on Sunday morning was especially kind. It looks like several room updates have been completed, but carpets should be replaced. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. This hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport available upon request and that was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Quick business meeting. Close to the airport, but sufficiently far to not be disturbed by noises. Clean, pleasant and friendly... I seek nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Quick visit

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Walls thin. Had to turn in ya to drown out rooms on both sides
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may better your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn & Suite San Antonio Airport/NSM

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Customer service, location
Location: Great location, near to restaurants and mall
Nice hotel and excellent customer service, great location, near to restaurants, mall and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The lady in the front was very nice , rooms are clean, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations, tasty breakfast, and friendly staff! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again during future visits to the San Antonio area!
4 out of 5
by Christoher

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
A very nice hotel that is located to almost everything we wanted to go to. The staff were very nice and the rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay there, would get it again next time we're in San Antonio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations, convenient location, and wonderful staff! Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming back during future visits to the San Antonio area!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
James, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Maldonado

Lázaro's

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, good location. In general, good services
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Maldonado, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and convenient location! Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the San Antonio area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sun city ca

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: quiet clean front desk staff was very polite
Location: many shops and a couple of malls close by
The hotel was very clean quiet and the morning buffet was very good, it is always good to stay a a fairfield inn close to a lot of nice store will stay with them again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Frank, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and cleanly accommodations! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the San Antonio area!