Ratings based on 2,748 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, T

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The Staff were so friendly and accommodating! It was a beautiful hotel and very clean. We will definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Customer Service Was Terrible

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location near airport and rental car return.
Cons: Housekeeping. cleanliness of items at bar and within food service
Arrived at 2:30 pm and was told that there were no rooms available do to the fact that the housekeeping team was unable to "turn over rooms" Lobby filled up with families awaiting rooms. All with reservations. "JP" manager on duty was unprofessional and made no attempt to accommodate anyone. He ran around scattered and confused. Once in the room I immediately determined that the bathroom has not been cleaned. I left the site for dinner requesting that my room be cleaned while I was at dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating. Hotel felt secure. Food was great, many choices. Room was fabulously clean and inviting. Well needed rest was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, clean and good location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Good Staff, very clean
Location: Airport, Shopping, Dinner
Nice Hotel, Very clean, good location near the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Place is beautiful staff is helpful and its very pleasant and inviting. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Will

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel actually looked just as the promo pictures on the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida, Colorado

Newly renovated hotel saves the day!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
After a super unfortunate experience with another hotel (not going to mention names), we landed at the Hilton Garden Inn around midnight and after our flight from Colorado. The previous hotel we had booked was filthy (we’re talking blood on the bed) and the staff was awful. Needless to say, when we arrived at the Hilton, we were so relieved. The staff was so accommodating at getting us settled in and booked late at night and had bottled water and cookies waiting for us. They assured us that their rooms had been recently renovated with new, super cozy beds, clean everything, and to let them know if we needed anything. After seeing our room, we quickly booked this hotel for the next 3 nights for the duration of our trip. Every staff member was incredibly pleasant and the hotel was super clean. The location was also perfect to boot! We’ll definitely be returning here for our next trip to San Antonio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suite!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: I loved the suite, gym and location of the hotel. I wouldn't walk to places because it's busy but shopping and restaurants are close by.
Location: Shopping, parks and restaurants are nearby
I was traveling for work and I booked a double queen suite because it was a good deal. I liked that the beds and living space were divided, so I can sleep and work in different spaces. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Polite staff at the front desk. The room is clean and quiet with nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found everything great with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel was recently renovated but looks like a new hotel. It was more than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found everything great with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.