Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Very convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location is very accessible to shopping , restaurants and expressways. I noticed that the sheets on my bed didn't smell fresh and it sort of bothered me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My husband flew in to see me for a few due days while I'm working in Texas for a few months. It was a pleasant stay and it was close to the airport and easy access to anywhere we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was nice. The accommodations were ok. They had issues with the WiFi which was annoying other than that I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed here due my son graduation from the Air Force. Due to late flight and trying to maximize my time with my son, I wasn't able to have a lot of sleep but being able to rest in a comfortable quiet hotel. Employees were great. If I had something bad to say, it would be that you can smell the trash when you are outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We Stayed in Double bed Standard Room which was not Spacious Overall our stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I guess housekeeping forgot about us

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Large
Cons: Customer Service and Housekeeping
We stayed from 8/11-8/14 and I wish I could tell you what their housekeeping was like but I cant. No one came to clean our room our ENTIRE stay. After leaving the room in the mornings and not returning until after 9 we still received no housekeeping for the entire stay. When I express my concerns to front desk she simply just sent someone with TWO large towels. No face towels, no housekeeper to even see if we needed housekeeping, nothing. One the last day I had to call housekeeping manager to finally send someone after calling front desk numerous times. They seem to not be too concerned. No empathy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo, texas

Hotel for SeaWorld

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our double bed room was a tad on the small side for axhilton hotel , overall it was a nice hotel. The parking on site was a huge benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with nice amenities. Able to order food and cocktails delivered to your room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springtown, TX

Nasty Over Price Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing - it was frustrating not having a TV, the nasty smell, no ice, waiting for hours for elevators, check in/ out, dirty towels, etc.
Cons: Customer service, more personnel to attend to customers, TV signal, express check out, clean towels, new carpet and getting of the mildew smell
Location: The location was good but I found we could've stayed closer to the River Walk for the same price or cheaper.
The lobby and first floor have been renovated and give a decent first impression. The problem starts with the elevators - I'd to wait up to to 15 minutes for an elevator. I stayed on the 6th floor and the smell that hits you when you get off the elevator was bad - mildewed carpet and cleaning chemicals to kill the smell - I felt like I was in a $20 motel. Once in the room I decided to take a shower and the towel I grabbed was stained and nasty. They were only 2 sets of towels for 2 people. So, i had to use another towel. I tried to call the Fromt Desk for towels but nobody ever answered the phone - tried several times. So, I walked downstairs - back in the elevator - and asked for towels - after waiting in line at the lobby for about 35 minutes. They had one person working the Fromt Desk and many people trying to check in. Six hours later I had to walk down again because they never delivered the towels and they wouldn't answer the Front Dest phone. The television had a signal about 30% of the time I was there and they claimed the couldn't do anything about it - thank God for iPads. I will never again stay at another Hilton due to this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good place to stay when visiting Lackland AFB. Awesome eggs Benedict in restaurant. Very clean rooms and quiet.