Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never going back

Posted Dec 19, 2017
i booked this hotel because it advertised free breakfast on your website. when I went down for breakfast I was told by the desk clerk that they don't offer free breakfast. I called Expedia and the representative on the phone told me that she just called the hotel and the rep told her they don't offer free breakfast; Duh thats what I just called and told you, then she put me on hold again and came back to tell me it was a site error and that Expedia was giving me a $25 site credit. Well first of all it was supposed to be free breakfast for two for three days what was a $25 site credit on Expedia going to do for me and my free breakfast??? absolutely nothing. the hotel was ragged, the dresser drawers were broken and wouldn't stay closed the microwave was filthy inside. I wont be back ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Rico.Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologies for the inconvenience this may have cause you. We are working with the website to assure this does not happened again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price and staff were very polite

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Decent for the price and staff were very polite. My only only issue was that the workout room lacked cups for water, and the cleanser towelettes were impossible to get to. Also some of the equipment didn't work properly, however the elliptical kicked my butt. I chose this hotel because it was close and convenient to the location of the class I was attending. I was able to take the back roads back and forth to get to the class; however, any time I wanted to leave to go shopping or eat from the hotel, traffic was a nightmare on Hwy 281. Part of it was the construction that was going on, so that will get better once that is completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Rico.Gomez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. So glad you enjoyed the new improvements and that my staff treated you well. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Sneeze (so?) was very friendly and efficient checking me in. Tho Hotel bar war warm and inviting, bartender was friendly and busy. Guest room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Rico.Gomez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. So glad you enjoyed the new improvements and that my staff treated you well. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Gr at for my business occasion

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Here for business. The room was pretty good, beds were great, room was relatively clean. Needs a deep clean though in the bathroom near the shower & the window to the room. Facilities were nice. Key didn’t work on checking in but they promptly got me taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Rico.Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. So glad you enjoyed the new improvements and that my staff treated you well. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and well kept. Staff was awesome and cannot be the location.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruben

Comfortable Hotel, HORRIBLE Customer Service!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process was a little different than we're used to in that I had to fill out a personal information form and initial 4 or 5 different places. Shortly after arriving to the room, we noticed that the bathroom door lock was broken (didn't stay locked). We reported this down to the front desk. The most upsetting part of our whole visit to this hotel was the gentleman we encountered in the dining area on the day of check out. Immediately after turning in my room keys and checking out...my 6 year old daughter and I walked over to the breakfast area that had fruit, cold cereal, juice and more...as my daughter went to grab an apple, we hear the voice of a man saying "umm, we're closed". I said oh, ok...really? He replied with "yes we just closed". I said, but it's not even 11 O'clock? The man never replied and just walked off. It was 10:57am and the hotel advertised that breakfast ended at 11am. I thought this was the worst experience of customer service I have probably ever had in a hotel. To not allow my 6 year old daughter to grab something for the road was obnoxious and I will never return to this hotel. We have always enjoyed the Holiday Inn, but this type of service was unacceptable and every employee represents that Holiday Inn label. I can only hope that this does not happen to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel was great , the staff might just need to be trained to greet you a little bit better regardless of what race you are. The room was excellent , clean and smelled nice. The beds and pillows were very comfortable . We enjoyed our stay !!! Would recommend it to everyone .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Avoid this hotel. Not up to date. Smells terrible in the room we stayed in. They have a bar in the hotel. One lady who by the way was drunk. I'm guessing from the bar at the hotel. Hit a parked truck and took off without leaving a note. I saw it and notified the clerk but she just went outside then went back inside without saying nor doing anything with the lady. Terrible place and noisy also. If u like ur car safe don't stay here.