Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had a great experience at the Hyatt place! Very friendly staff, very clean, and in a good location! All around an excellent hotel to stay at!! Very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Another great Hyatt Place

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms, close to the zoo and museums
Cons: I always love little extras ie: bottled water, free welcome drink, snacks or fruit
Location: The hotel is close to the San Antonio Zoo, the Witte Museum, Quarry Market and easy access to the highway.
We stay at Hyatt Place almost anytime one is available. As a family, Hyatt Places tend to be perfect. This one was no exception. The staff was very friendly, the check and out process was super fast and easy. Our kids love the breakfast buffet and the facilities are clean, modern and comfortable. We picked this location due to it's proximity to the zoo but we also found a great restaurant nearby and the area of town is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Love my Hyatt in San Antonio

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Truly can not think of anything
Location: The Quarry Market Place
Always a warm friendly greeting from their amazing staff. Robert is the back bone of the hotel. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and super fun. He along with Ida make my stays there very comforting. Love this place, love the staff and love staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Close to great shopping & restaurants

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nicely decorated and Conveniently located in SAN Antonio. We checked in late. Hotel was easy to find. Sunday morning was very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas suburb

location ideal

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: cleanliness - attitude of positive staff
Very easy to drive over to the Quarry for shopping and restaurants - easy to reconnect with hiwy 281 to go to the river walk/city core. We were in town for a Trinity University football game, and was easy to reach the University. Hotel staff didn't seem to really know the community, couldn't explain how to reach the toll hiway running outside of San Antonio that bypasses Austin traffic - other than that - a fine group of folks. Might mention - a good selection for the breakfast buffet of hot and cold foods
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel. Was much better than my expectations.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I usually stay in 5 star hotels and was apprehensive about this one. However, this far surpassed my expectations. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star review was because they don't have safes in the rooms. If they did they'd have a 5 out of 5 for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your 9 volt batteries

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is surprisingly run down for being relatively new. I was awakened at 3:00 AM on the night of my stay by a chirping smoke detector in my room. When I called down I was informed that there were no technicians working that late and that she would bring me a battery to change it out myself. 10 minutes later I was balancing myself precariously on a swivel desk chair trying to pry open this ancient smoke detector to replace the battery. Success! I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down?

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We really like to stay at Hyatt Place hotels when we can due to the comfort all they extra space provides, however, this one in particular seemed a little run down. One of the elevators didn’t work the entire time we were there, the food on display at the little bar was ancient, sparse and the same tired 3 or 4 things on the shelves were there the length of our stay - 3 days! The staff were very nice, and even the workmen we constantly had to share the one working elevator with were really friendly as they tied up the elevator hauling really cruddy looking air conditioning units up and down - haha! All in all, not a horrible stay, but could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and 15 min from riverwalk attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 30, 2017
nice place. Big room. Clean. Folks running the breakfast were a bit snooty.