Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for price and location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hyatt Place - Quarry Market is a nice, clean hotel with very nice staff and extra large rooms. Best is the location which is less than a 5 minute drive to Quarry Market shopping area and just a couple minutes from SAT airport. Price is right, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque N.M.

Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for all is very nice. The breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to airport

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Issues with transportation as hotel shuttle was not available. Took multiple attempts to get extra towels and blankets for the grandkids. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was amazing 🙂 The staff and hotel were awesome. Very clean, breakfast was delicious and everyone was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

One of my favorite places to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It's the staff that makes the difference! Robert, Vanessa and GiGi are amazing assets to Hyatt! I love the location also. It's right by the Quarry with lots of detail and restaurants!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, ok

Excellent very friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a great stay there. The staff was excellent and very helpful. During breakfast my 8 yr old son was waiting in line and was asked what he wanted by the staff and she went ahead of everyone and got him his plate. Overall it was a fantastic stay and i would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Host was very friendly and super nice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel and staff was helpful and friendly and super nice always going the extra mile thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel had more positives than negatives. Convenient location to our San Antonio points of interests. i.e....shopping, movie theater, restaurants, Trinity University... Unfortunately the hotel bathroom had a strong mildew odor. Kept the bathroom vent running to help curtail smell. We could have moved rooms however, we were only in San Antonio for 2 days and rarely in our room. Commented to staff at check out about bathroom smell. They seemed concerned and attententive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Friendly staff made this hotel experience for me. Hotel is near the airport so priced well. I didn't use pool or gym, basic continental breakfast and computers/printer available. Rooms are on small side and bathroom especially small. Staff is constantly cleaning, smiling and greeting guests. Rooms feel a bit dark and dated but not terrible. Good value for what I paid. Also near shops, restaurants, movie theater but not walkable, right off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V Fort Worth, Texas

Very nice hotel and close to tourists spots.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great hotel, nice staff, clean room. Stayed to go to sea world which was about a 30 min drive not too bad very easy to get to. Also very close to riverwalk.