Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was comfortable and the location was good. Central location for Sea World, Six Flags and the downtown area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great service

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Your staff assisted us during a family medical emergency. Great location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to airport and they shuttle you

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Overall clean and comfortable...lots of people coming in and out. Our restroom was a bit dirty, but for one night we were fine. Maids just missed a few spots. Would stay there again when in town. Customer service was nice and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for submitting a review of your stay. We are delighted that you had a good stay and liked our free shuttle to the airport. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Did not like it's not what I expected The rooms were dirty the breakfast was nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations and hope you stay with us again in the future for a better guest experience. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Transportation was outstanding.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice place with outstanding staff. I would not hesitate to stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location near the airport and our wonderful staff. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hair on the floor in the bathroom, uncomfortable pillows and a very dirty common breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are extremely sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want you to have and have forwarded your comments to management to ensure these are addressed immediately. We are so sorry this had a negative impact on your stay and hope to have you as a guest again in the future for a better experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Bennie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. River walk and downtown San Antonio is only 10 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! It is wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I would have given a better review, however the hallways all smell like pet urine. The breakfast is great, the bed was comfy but I just couldn't get past the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the odor issues you encountered during your stay. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and will be taking steps to freshen our hallways. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great experience! Nothing bad to say about this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, but no hot water

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: We had no hot water in our room.
Location: The convenient location near the airport and shuttle to it were the reason I chose this hotel.
My coworker and I loved the convenient location, the transportation to the airport, and the friendliness of hotel staff. I also noticed that the facility appeared to be dog-friendly which, even though I did not bring my dog on this trip, was fantastic to see! My only complaints were that the AC unit was loud and that we had no hot water for the duration of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Keisha, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was wonderful. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues with the hot water and noise from the A/C that you mentioned. We will forward your feedback to the management team to ensure the issues are addressed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Diana