Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Texas

Great price for a great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The beds and the pool
Cons: vacuum the room a little better.
Location: North 281 great location on north side of town.
The beds were great loved them. Good location friendly staff nice pools
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Ok

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything ok except my room, shower slow water, I expect a better room no handicap room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Almost secluded, with a large pleasing lobby. Quiet and relaxing
Cons: Pay more attention to rather minor repairs and keep the carpeting in the room clean from stains etc.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are all with a few blocks, gas station right next door, and a Catholic Church 2 blocks down. Only15 minutes fm downtown.
We were close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is rather nice, however, that carpeting in the room needed cleaning, with random stains all over it. Also, the shower rod was barley staying on the wall and in danger of falling down each time we used it. Other than that, the room was a very pleasant surprise. We would stay there again should the need arise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We have stayed here at least twice a year for 10 years visiting family in the area. This time was the worst stay yet. Elevator was out which must have affected cleaning as bathroom floor contained a dead roach. Air conditioning has been touchy last few years...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cold A/C, comfy pillows

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Downstairs smelled like gasoline, upstairs had a musty smell and gave me a headache. Upon walking into out room we were greeted by a dead roach and an additional one by bed closets to the door, also saw a roach crawling on the wall. The carpeted floor was dirty and left my kids bare feet with black marks. Shower water pressure was pretty much nonexistent. The staff was very nice but we won't be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the airport but dirty floor carpet.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Its close to the airport which is good but the room itself isn’t in great condition. Floor carpets are very dirty and I felt bugs on the room as well. Breakfast is very limited. Only pancakes.staff was good and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take pride in providing excellent service and clean, well-appointed rooms. When we do not reach those expectations we want to know about it so we can immediately address the issue. Your opinion is important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, Texas

Very impressed!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I will definitely come back to stay here, this was a gem of a place to find!. We were a bit scared because it appears to sit so close to road. But when you pull in you drive AWAY from the highway and enter "home" Yep I am coming back and Yep I am bringing friends #RockportStrong #TEXASSTRONG
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Wendy, thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to San Antonio. We were proud to host the many visitors from Rockport and send our wishes for a quick recovery! #TEXASSTRONG
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everyone at the front desk was rude. Our room carpet was stained with black spots. In the restroom the toilet made a loud annoying sound through all of our stay. Just a bad stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take pride in providing excellent service and clean, well-appointed rooms. When we do not reach those expectations we want to know about it so we can immediately address the issue. Your opinion is important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: online price and convenience, comfortable clean good sized room..friendly staff
Cons: cigarette smoking , need area further away from front of hotel.. fix vibration AC unit
Location: near airport restaurants nearby
Staff and residents smoking right outside entrance of door .nasty.. .couldn't get in front door without breathing the smoke.and also smokers on bench often Others could not enjoy sitting on outside bench because of strong smell of cigarettes coming from the ash can and the area smelled to much of cigarettes def a negative..Noisy rattling ac unit in window..I didn't let staff know about AC , forgot. to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your suggestions and feedback. Your opinion and comments are important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
All was good but my room phone didn't work other than that if they supplied me with ladies I'll just come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We will address the issue you mentioned and certainly hope you choose us again on your next visit to San Antonio.