Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It’s the only hotel < $75 category that has transportation to airport, free breakfast, free wifi etc. Kudos!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa

Leaving town

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Check in was good and quick.. The room in the other hand was bad first they gave me a key to a room where people are staying already which I thought it was super weird then a hotel staff ran up to me and told me sorry I gave u the wrong room key. The sheets looked all raggedy and it had black hair in it gross.. The towels had hair also it’s not worth paying for this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barksdale AFB

Terrible service since we’ve checked in

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Lady at the front desk on 12/28/17 2230hrs was not very welcoming. Rude as we checked-in. Non-helpful and Clueless to why we needed change for the laundry machines, after saying “We needed to exchange cash for the laundry machines” threw/tossed my cards back to me after our Transaction and overall had a stinky attitude. We’ve stayed at other super 8 and had a great experience. I’d advice to be careful with this particular location. Hotel is also kind of outdated, our room was clean so That was a plus side at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Place

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Close to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice and clean and recently somewhat remodeled. Staff ok. But airplanes are coming in low almost over the hotel, so it can be a bit noisy at times, but only for a few seconds at a time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Conveniently located near airport with shuttle

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, offers breakfast, and offers shuttle to airport. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Room smelled of Chinese food; when we moved the foot stool, noticed carpet had crumbs of food underneath.
Location: Airport
We only needed one night's stay at this hotel. I booked this hotel room for our last night in the area just to be near the airport since our flight left at 6 am. I accidentally booked a different location through expedia and needed to switch to this location at the last minute. I contacted an expedia representative who was able to contact the mis-booked hotel location to see if we could get a refund. The expedia representative was able to get our room rate refunded, so we could re-book the correct hotel location. We were appreciative of this. The room was decent, we only needed a place to sleep, and this room met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Quiet and very clean. A great place to spend one night near the airport!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel close to San Antonio Airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Airport shuttle service.
On check-in we explained to the clerk that we were returning a rental car, having them drop us off at the airport, and then would like an airport pickup. The clerk said we can do that. Have them drop you at arrivals, give us a call (we picked up a business card from the counter with the phone #), and we'll come pick you up. We did as suggested; however, we called almost a dozen times over a 45 min. period with the phone going unanswered. We ended up taking a cab back to the hotel. We spoke to the clerk on return and she said we must have called a wrong number. She said we should have called the number listed on the business card. We told her that that was the number we used and it was apparent to us that she could give a care & wouldn't be issuing an apology. We then asked if we needed to be concerned that we would get the 4 AM shuttle the next day as requested and were assured that we were booked for it. Fortunately for us, we arrived early the next morning . We had been booked as a party of 2 rather than 4 for the shuttle. There was another gentleman who was booked for the 4 AM who didn't get on and we witnessed a very irate, upset guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Close to the airport,North Star Mall, and downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Just stay one night but it was ok, for the price also is 10 minutes from downtown SA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hondo, Texas

Inexpensive, clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I stayed at this Super 8 location prior to flying out of San Antonio on Monday, October 30th. As the norm with Super 8 hotels, it was modest but clean, with well appointed rooms. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am flying out of SAT.