Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Staff very nice and ready to help. Hotel clean and in great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I stayed here after getting off my flight and was pleased with how close the hotel is to the airport since I was tired. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member and checked in immediately. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. In the morning we opted for the free breakfast provided although there is a little kitchenette available in room . The breakfast selection had plenty of options and was probably the best hotel breakfast I've been to. Overall the hotel stay was wonderful. The staff was curteous, room was comfortable, breakfast was great, and checkout was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Very good option near North Star Mall

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very good staff attention, nice installations, convenient price, quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and the location was outstanding. Complimentary breakfast was terrific. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Decent hotel - needs some updating

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. But the room was old and needed updating. It was not cleaned very well and some of the fixtures were damaged and falling apart in the bathroom. Over all we had a feeling of the room being unclean. It did not work for our family and babies. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
very good hotel, everything was nice, would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would've been nice, stay cut short due to fire

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Would've been nice, stay cut short due to fire! Arrived 2nd day of our stay to annoying fire alarms. First we were told accidental activation and waiting for fire dept to turn off. Later all lights suddenly turned off. very scary for our kids. walked towards lobby, it was all covered with water from some sprinklers going off inside and were told customer had a foam plate catch fire in their room. After a while we were told they were just waiting for green light from fire dept. After some more time and most customers complaining, we were advised light would not be turned back on and we would be relocated to another townplace and refunded for that night. After again waiting more time we were basically told we were on our own, that there was nothing they could do. Thanks a lot!!! I could've started looking for a room 2 hors ago instead of having my kids scared and crying in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weslaco Texas

Caught on fire

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Can't really rate the hotel since it caught on fire and cancelled our reservation without telling us. Very disappointed having to drive 4 hours and not have a room to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, TX

Very hard to find

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The bed!
The hotel was fine but finding it was almost impossible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff are always great, James and David are awesome and always take care of us. The kitchen is great as it has all your cooking needs too. We always come back.