Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel quiet location with good facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff were great, rooms better than expected, really great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very clean hotel! The room was big and well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean roomy apartment

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy access to the main North/South GC-1 motorway.
The apartment was very roomy and clean. The kitchen area had all the basic's you would need. There is no cooker but there are four hobs and a microwave. You'll need to supply your own washing up liquid. Spacious patio that overlooked the pool and poolside bar, but did not find this overly noisy at night. There were plenty of plug sockets, so very easy to charge various devices. The sofa was fairly uncomfortable, you could almost feel each spring, but suspect that this has something to do with it being a sofa bed. The arm chair was comfortable. The air conditioning in the bedroom was very welcome and the bedroom ceiling fan was virtually silent so could be left running at night, the fan in the living room was noisy in comparison. By the nature of the building you could hear if chairs etc were moved across the floor in the apartment above. People passing on the corridor outside wheeling their suitcases was quite loud late at night and early in the morning as they bumped across the tiled floor. The grounds were very well kept and there were plenty of sun loungers in the pool area. There is only limited car parking in their actual car park but plenty of street parking directly outside the hotel. I would certainly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel & location but needs a bit of TLC

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This hotel could have been perfect. The room was lovely and spacious, huge balcony with jacuzzi, beautiful pool area, immaculate gardens and views, great location. But a bit understaffed, several times the cleaners left dirty floors. The decor, once lovely was rather faded, with a few cracks in the walls. Overall it was good but with a bit of extra care and maintenance work it could have been great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Need an upgrade

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
After spending 15 days in Anfi, one of the top rated resorts on Gran Canaria it was a bit of a come down when I first arrived at the Blue Bay Club. After a couple of days the resort 'grew' on me and overall I enjoyed my stay. The resort does look a little 'tired' and need some investment to bring it up to the standard it was 10 years ago. The room was quite big and comfortable and the staff were helpful, there is also a reasonable well equip gym which I used a few times. It was easy to get into Playa de Inglas using the local buses which were often and cheap 1.45 Euro. 30 euro to use the internet for a week was expensive and the first time I have ever had to pay to have wi-fi in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rzeszów

Very nice pool area.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
We spend in this hotel 2 nights. Very spacious apartament, enough place for 4 persons. Fully-equipped kitchen. In our apartment 2 bathrooms. Very nice pool area. Good acces to highway. Generally very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford england

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel rooms could do with updating but overall a nice place, happy hour till half 5 in the evening works out at about 1.70 a pint, good pool, shame the jakuzi wasn't heated, did eat at the hotel one night, but it was nothing special, some really nice places close by to eat out, so you wouldn't have to go far to get a good meal is what I'm getting at, hotel staff verry helpful, local people also verry nice, and really hot this time of year, 33 on Friday just gone, I'd go again, hope this helped,
4 out of 5
by David

Good stay But let down by tired appearance

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - Hotel OK - has lots of potential but is very tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice pool area, good location, very friendly staff. Rooms are a little basic but I believe the price reflects this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to spend a fortune.