Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

OK for people with good Leg/Thigh muscles

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness/ Swimming pool.reception staff
Location: On top of Hill, no entertainment nearby.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and Brilliant Reception Staff. On top of a very STEEP Hill , so no good for the infirm! An excellent supermarket opposite. Not near any Facilities or Bars etc. If you are fit and want peace and quite this Hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights at the MarinaSol and had a great time. Had booked a room with no balcony, but on arrival we were upgraded to 1 bedroom apartment with large balcony and sea view. The apartment was very clean and looked like it had been upgraded fairly recently. The pool area was small but well situated. 5 minute walk to a nice and quiet sandy beach. Amazing restaurant - Bamira - right across the street (Michelin recommended) and a great grocery store too. 20 minute walk to San Agustin or Felitz Bahia for more shops and restaurants. If you're looking for a quiet holiday and enjoy being away from crowded beaches then I'd highly recommend the MarinaSol.
5 out of 5
by Jane

very, very clean and quiet...relaxing accomodation

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
great place to chill out, bar staff and recpetion staff all nice and friendly. 10/10 for cleanliness. Good public transport system
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel with good views.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff, rooms were cleaned regularly. Disappointed with the kitchen facilities as they had the same breakfast menu everyday and DON'T serve sausages & baked beans!! Happy with the overall service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely hotel, a 5 minute walk to a beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was lovely, and the staff were welcoming. Not a huge hotel which meant we weren't over crowded. There was no wifi but we paid €12 for 3 days on 2 devices, very cheap. There is a restaurant right under the hotel which serves amazing food, we went there every night. Two single beds pushed together, very comfortable, they didn't separate. The bedroom also had a huge wardrobe including hangers. Huge open plan and a lovely spacious bathroom. Couldn't have asked for more. The view from the balcony was also lovely. There was a pebble beach about a 5 min walk down the hill. Or in the opposite direction there was a sandy beach very popular about a 15min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

A quiet holiday away from the crowds

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The sea view and large kitchen dining area.
Cons: Room safe and wii fi should be included in the price.
Location: Quiet resort but easy to get to the busy resorts of Las Palmas and Playa del Ingles by local bus.
If you want to be away from the busy resort of Playa del Ingles then this is the place for you. The hotel is on a slight incline. The bus stop to Las Palmas in one direction and Playa del Ingles, Puerto Rico in the opposite direction is nearby if you wish to take any excursions. The swimming pool area is small but there are plenty of available sunbeds. Breakfast is adequate with a choice of cooked eggs, toast and cold meats. Additional payment is required for both the room safe and wii fi. There is a shop nearby which is well stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A bit out of the way

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I was unhappy I did not get a seaview. However I accepted that I had a room for disabled access. I asked to pay to move but they said my daughter was allocated a 3rd floor and I would share a seaview with her. This was not the case and they went as far as to say I couldn't have been told that. I really dislike being lied to. The hotel was clean and quite nice. Two of the reception staff were nice but one wasn't. There was a shop over the road, but really it is a cab or bus ride to get anywhere. One really good thing was the wifi speed. I paid 20 euros for the week. The view was very important to me as this may well be my last holiday for some time owing to serious health issues. Despite explaining this the hotel made no effort to help. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Girlfriend and I spent a week here and loved it, good food, really good and helpful staff, not too far from beaches. Nice pool and lounge area, really great value for money. If you go here you must try the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Tucked away

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location
We knew the area and that we could walk between 2 resorts or caught a bus. The staff were very helpful. The rooms comfort and clean. More than happy to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Pleasant hotel with panoramic views.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: We were on the 3rd floor, the views were amazing. We got the evening sun on our balcony, which was lovely to sit out on in the late afternoon/evening.
Cons: I would've preferred to have 2 towels each and not just one. I don't like drying my hair on the towel I've just dried my body on! No other complaint.
Location: You would ideally need a car where this hotel is as there isn't too much to do in walking distance. The locals are lovely. Shops are friendly.
We've had a very pleasant 11 night stay in the MarinaSol. Staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Some can speak English more than others but this didn't pose too much of a problem and we didn't speak Spanish so who am I to complain about that!? ;) They were lovely. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would certainly go back again. I wouldn't recommend this area for families. Couples and anyone wanting a quiet time and rest away from the hustle and bustle of life back home. The locals are lovely and friendly. The sand is black! Lovely restaurants with different cuisines and nationalities. WiFi was cheap and easy to login to.