Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Only 'out of season' facilities availabl

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The cleaner and cook where very accommodating.The cleaner kept the room spotless and the cook made a very good breakfast.
Cons: A true account of what is avialble in and out of season.
Location: Nothing - this is RURAL ans SHOULD have access to a gym, tennis court, bike hire, car hire, swimming pool - AS ADVERTSIED.
Terrible. Only 'out of season' facilities available. The bar was closed and when able to get service from the ceaner or the cook was almost empty. No facilites were open gym, restaurant - on demand only, bar, tennis court. Reception was not open so therefore no access to these facilites should they be available and in working use. This hotal is RURAL trying to hire a car / bycylces with no reception access was impossible. We had to pay for a taxi return of approximately E20 every evening.The cleaner and cook where running the service...........................neither spoke English!!!!! I telephoned the number as advertised on reception window to speak with somone who spoke pigeon English only ( or was she faking?). When we checked out the cleaner telephoned the propreiter / manager who gave her directions over the telephone of how to take my visa payment!!!! I spoke with this person to complain who was rude and became aggressive when I suggested due to the facilities not being as advertised a revised cost should be considered. When not responding to her aggression and insisitng teh service was sub standard she suddenty seemed to speak little English. I would like a total refund of £ 338.63p
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel au calme et bien placé, un peu cher

Posted Dec 12, 2015
La situation au milieu des vignes est très agréable. L’hôtel est bien placé pour rayonner dans l'ile. C'est un bon hôtel mais pour le prix on pouvait s'attendre à un peu mieux.
4 out of 5
by Ingemar from Örebro

Ute på landet

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Litet och trevligt hotell ute på landet. Rent och snyggt. Servicen " sådär" - receptionen öppen lite oregelbundet. Rätt så begränsat utbud i matsalen, som också har begränsade öppettider. Ordinär frukost. En behöver ha tillgång till bil om det ska fungera att bo på hotellet - långt till närmaste affär och långt till närmaste restaurang.
4 out of 5
by Juan Antonio from Guadalajara

Alojamiento rural con encanto

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tranquila
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Deserted Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: See above.
Location: Hotel in the middle of nowhere, with nothing to do.
Restaurant was closed throughout our stay. When we asked when it would be open we were told at 19.30, no staff turned-up! Broken toiletflush was like water torture. Unable to communicate with staff properly. Noisey throughout the night. Advertised facilities not available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charme et tranquilité

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avions, ma compagne et moi, réservé 4 nuits dans ce petit hôtel plein de charme et intimiste. Il donne une impression d'hôtel perdu au milieu des vignes avec vue sur des volcans, ce qui en fait son charme et sa singularité. Noter qu'une route principale est située à 2 pas mais ne génère aucune gêne de bruit, ce qui est pratique. Compter environ 9 chambres, ce qui change des grands complexes sans charme et très souvent bruyants. Les petits déjeuners ne sont pas aussi variés que dans les grandes chaines mais la fraîcheur et la qualité des produits sont bien au rendez-vous. Le personnel est plein de bonnes intentions et serviable : nous avons pu dîner un soir alors que nous n'étions qu'à 2 ! Les plats sont d'ailleurs bons et font penser à une bonne brasserie. Cet hôtel est idéal pour ceux et celles souhaitant découvrir l'île de Lanzarote car proche de tout (l'hôtel est en plein milieu de l'île) et profiter d'un cadre paisible et plein de charme. A recommander vivement. On a adoré.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Bridgend, U.K.

Perfect location, peaceful and idyllic.

Posted May 20, 2014
If you want to get away from it all, and stay somewhere discreet, homely and romantic then you won't be disappointed with hotel finca de la florida, it ticks all the boxes and even has a pool! Hire a car and youu can access anywhere easily from here and have an amazing holiday.
2 out of 5
by Rob & Nancy from Goirle

Ver weg van alles en geen sfeer....

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Nette kamers, goed schoon gehouden.
Cons: Bar en restaurant steeds dicht. Te ver van alles en geen sfeer.
Location: Ver van alles. Weinig tot geen restaurants in de omgeving. Niets te beleven. Auto noodzakelijk om ergens te komen.
Dit hotel voor een voorjaarsvakantie gekozen. Weg van de grote drukte en in de natuur, dachten we. Dat was iets te letterlijk. Bij aankomst leek het hotel uitgestorven. Uiteindelijk het nummer op de receptiedeur gebeld. Kwam er een jonge dame na een kwartier onze sleutels geven. Wel een prima, maar relatief duur ontbijt. Receptie in de ochtend heel even open. Daarna niemand meer aanwezig. De bar was altijd dicht. Net zoals het zogenaamde restaurant. Gedateerde inrichting en het leek af en toe wel een muf bejaardentehuis. Een doodse boel dus. Vanwegen de ligging ook steeds bewolking, dus geen gebruik gemaakt van zwembad o.i.d. Elke dag naar de kust gereden voor de zon, terrasjes en restaurant. Onze tip voor Lanzarote, als je toeristische drukte wil, kies dan voor Puerto del Carmen of Costa Tequise. Wil je het iets minder druk maar nog wel wat gezellig toerisme, kies dan voor Playa Blanco of omgeving. Ook in Arrecife is niet veel te beleven. Overigens wel een mooi en bijzonder eiland om te verkennen.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Las Palmas de GC

Magnífico para descansar, senderismo, bicicleta.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
El personal muy agradable. La habitación tranquila y confortable. El lugar muy tranquilo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

schöne ländliche Umgebung

Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Hotels
waren sehr zufrieden.