Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms was bad... but the pool was great!
1 out of 5
by Tsvetanka from Ireland

Better Hotels nearby!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We did not have a nice time here, we are an easy going family and would not stay here again if it was free!
1 out of 5
by Tsvetanka from Ireland

AVOID!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a joke, The pool area is nice but small, the day we were there 4 kids were in the pool and my 6 year old daughter got in to difficulty and the lifeguard didn't even flinch too busy on his phone,I got to her in a panic and luckily everything was fine. Some of the hotel staff are rude, the food is an embarrassment to all Italians!! You have to beg for a coffee or a cold drink outside feeding times!! And did I mention the hotel cat clawed my poor 6 year old in the arm!! Avoid this place! They don't deserve anyone's hard earned money.There are many other hotels in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France

Just right!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: Sign posts
Location: Valloria the 'village of painted doors, San remo, and Imperia Ouest - lovely port with old town worth the detour.
T'was a dark and stormy night... we had to take a blind guess and find a detour to get to the hotel, as the road was closed by fallen rocks. We did eventually get there, and were well received. The hotel is quaint and old fashioned, but was quite sufficient for our purpose - a stop over on the way across Italy. The buffet breakfast was well intentioned, and fine for me, but might be a bit light for a more demanding clientele! Coffee excellent, of course - this is Italy after all. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The overall friendliness of the staff
Cons: n/a
Location: a quite location
The staff are friendly and accommodating always happy to help. The evening meal is a must the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. We travelled by motorbike and were offered garage parking a great stop over for any other bikers looking for a stop over.
5 out of 5
by 84eman65

Great place to stop during a trip

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
Not too far from the motorway and very great service for a good price. They have some family rooms (4 places) and the breakfast buffet is quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, England

Hotel San Matteo, Bartolomeo al Mare, Italy

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was in a good location, the staff were very friendly and most spoke English, the rooms were spotless clean and the food was excellent (particularly the breakfast). The price of the hotel was extremely good value and if you opted for the full board was 4 courses every night! The drinks were inexpensive. We were the only English people at the hotel (there were a lot of people from Holland and Germany) but everyone was really friendly and we had a great holiday. We did travel by car and went into Diano Marina at night and then back to the hotel for drinks on the patio.
3 out of 5
by bruno

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
mi piace la location..immersi fra gli uliveti... Interessante la piscina e la comodita' del parcheggio. Lo frequento spesso come punto di riferimento Ligure.
4 out of 5
by claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels