Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by albert from USA

nice, hotel, friendly staff, maintained well

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
convenient to beach, ocean view. staff went out of their way to help arrange for a diver for a private tour of the area. Hotel has a pool and other activities on the property. I recommend and would stay at Marconi again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Cheltenham UK

REALLY NICE FAMILY HOTEL

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: LOTS OF DIFFERENT AREAS TO SIT AND RELAX, REALLY NICE POOL , EASY TO RELAX
Cons: HOT WATER FOR SHOWER BEFORE 8 O'CLOCK
Location: SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND PLACES TO EAT, EASY TO CYCLE AND USE THE LOCAL BUS
GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, NICE POOL, FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY HELPFUL
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Harrisburg

Family owned and dedicated to customer service

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The Marconi family takes pride in their hotel. The staff are young but very attentive to the needs of their guests. The location is perfect proximity to the beach with a reasonable rate. Breakfast was good and the coffee bar in the lobby was great for an early morning expresso! Many Italian families vacation here every year with young children. Be prepared for lots of younger kids. Teenagers can enjoy bike rentals 1 Euro/hr, ping pong, pool and even play station in the lobby. Rooms were spacious with a fridge and AC worked well. Price was reasonable. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Sun,sand and San Benedetto

Posted Sep 9, 2011
Hotel Marconi was an excellent Hotel. Good location. Families would love it as there is so much for children to do and cycles for hire for all ages. The beach Chalet just opposite on the beach meant you always had an allotted place for you right on the beach with a good cafe. We didn't see any English people which was a shame as San Benedetto is a wonderful place in the sun. I would highly recommend this hotel, we had a fabulous time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel molto carino

Posted Aug 3, 2015
si trova molto vicino alla spiaggia tornerei volentieri e lo consiglierei , il personale è molto professionale e soprattutto gentile .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VENICE, FL.

L'ALBERGO E MOLTO GRAZIOSO, CON UN GIARDINO.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: HA IL GIARDINO, LA PISCINA E TANTO SPAZIO PIU DEGLI ALTRI ALBERGHI A SAN BENEDETTO, TI FA SENTIRE COME SE STAI IN UNA VERA VILLA.
Cons: I BAGNI NON SONO STATI REMODERTATI, DOVREBBERO PROVEDERE, IL BAGNO E MOLTO IMPORTANTE.
Location: LA POSIZIONE DELL'HOTEL E MOLTO BUONA UN PASSO DAL MARE, ED IL BALCONE GUARDA IL MARE.
SONO STATI DUE GIORNI BELLISSIMI, LE CAMERE SONO BELLE E PULITE CON IL BALCONE CHE GUARDA IL MARE, MOLTO ROMANTICO, IL MANGIARE E BUONISSIMO ED IL SERVIZIO E PERFETTO, TI SENTI CHE SEI TRATTATA COME UNA REGINA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Bella struttura ma camere troppo piccole

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Abbiamo prenotato una quadrupla con quattro letti separati ma abbiamo trovato una matrimoniale strettissima e un letto a castello ancora da montare,asciugamani per due,e polvere dietro la porta. Un peccato perché la struttura è molto bella e a due passi dal mare. Il personale è stato gentile ma il giudizio rimane negativo.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Bra

Bra läge

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Vi tyckte att hotellet var bra, bra läge nära stranden, bra service, bra utbud för barn med lekplats, pool och stutsmatta, bra frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP from Rieti

Grazioso, accogliente, a 2 passi dal mare

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Ottimo weekend: personale cordiale e accogliente. Ottimi servizi qualità/prezzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pia from Paderborn

Super Aufenthalt in der Vorsaison

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: - tolle Lage - sehr freundliches Personal - toller Pool
Location: 30 m vom Strand entfernt, zu Fuß kann man San Benedetto del Tronto in ca. 45 Minuten erreichen.
Wir haben 2 wundervolle Tage während der Vorsaison (Mitte Juni) im Hotel Marconi verbracht. Gebucht hatten wir nur das Frühstück. Das Zimmer war angenehm eingerichtet und sauber. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit super Meerblick im 4. Stock, sodass wir den Blick vom Balkon richtig genießen konnten. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, genauso wie die hoteleigene Bar, die mit sehr fairen Preisen überzeugt. Insgesamt vermittelten das weitgehend junge Personal eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Allein das WLAN ist auf den Zimmern meist nicht verfügbar.