Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel had very flattened pillows, no fire detectors just cords hanging from ceiling, the lock was broken on the door, had a non working microwave a full kitchenette but no utensils or anything to use whatsoever. Only 2 full size towels in a room with 3 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed meant for about 6 people the ice machine was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 12, 2017
Great stay, nearby several places of interest nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updated furnishings

Posted May 7, 2017
The door did not have a latch bolt to lock it was missing. The entire wall where the bed was had been graffitied and poorly painted over where it could still be read. The furniture was old and worn but area was at least safe and quiet. More of a $39 a night hotel for a small town $67
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san benito , texas

The hotel was not taken care of at all

Posted May 1, 2017
The bathroom had huge wet mold stains , the smell was so bad I couldn't close the bathroom door while using it. There were roaches on my bags and when I got home two ran out of my bag while I unpacked . It was hot , even with the ac on. I booked the room for three people and they only gave us two towels and when I asked for more they didn't want to give me an extra towel . The "breakfast" was horrible and dirty . I did t sleep at all.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Comfortable Stat

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice and comfortable. Ceiling fan wasn't working, but the room was cool throughout the night. Very clean and comfortable. Dining area was clean and had a variety of goodies for breakfast, but too quiet...needed a TV to watch the news.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

America's Best? Not quire!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cigarette burns in the bed spread, carpet torn, went to pull nightstand drawer open and the front of it came off in my hand, dead bolt did not work, toilet clogged and I had to go get a plunger and unclog it myself, no desk or anything to write on, cover plate for outlet broken and piece missing. On the positive side, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. There is nothing "Best" about this motel though. I even had to get the directions from the front desk on how to program the TV remote for that particular model, something that should have already been taken care of. This place needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but needs new carpeting.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel, especially for the price. Only issue we had was that the carpet was old and dirty. Our feet were black after walking barefoot after awhile. Scrubbed our feet with a small white towel that was in the room. The towel turned black after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean, easy to find, newer facility and loved the kitchenette. Parking was close by and nice landscaping.