Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You can sleep here, but that's about it.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: The rooms need refreshing and better cleaning services
Location: Its about 3 blocks from the downtown area, so thats cool, but the area is a little dead and sketchy at night.
For the purposes of our stay the room was okay. I'd recommend to anyone who just needs a place to sleep. Its not fancy, it's literally a room with a bed and a small bathroom. The bed was clean, but I had to clean the bathtub out before being comfortable to shower in it. We went out and bought our own blanket b/c their blankets had stains. The charged my cc during check-in instead of check-out which I thought was sketchy. The bullet proof glass front desk was off-putting as well. For the cost of the room, I guess its okay...
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Simple room, really small. But I was satisfied, stayed there for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

December 2017

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to State building
Cons: Hot water needed and clean bath towels
Location: NA
No hot water. Bath towels have black spots. Sketchy alley.
1 out of 5
by jerry

Terrible

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst customer service ever! It was dirty and very disrespectful service by management! I will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
by michael

Pretty nice.

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Cool place in a kind of sketchy area. But to be honest don't let the area fool you this hotel is totally fine and clean. Price was good and stay was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Thanks you for your feedback. We try to keep our property clean and safe. I do agree with you about the area but it is getting better and like you said it's not as bad as some of the review say. Again thanks and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel stayed here for the 2nd year in a row as I was attending an event at the NOS center. Which is only a 10 minute UBER ride, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to relax after a rave

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room is the size of a closet for the price. Ac didn’t work, window looked directly into another room on the other side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. There isn't much I can do about the size of the room, but the AC should have been working. Since reading your message we have gone to each room to verify that the AC and Heat are working. Because of your feedback we also found 2 other room which needed some AC work. Again thank you for your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Dirty Rooms, Terrible Service

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was very dirty, carpet had multiple stains all over the floor. There was no maid service. We only got half a roll of toilet paper and the front desk got irritated when we asked for extra towels, stating they don't give out supplies after housekeeping leaves. On the second night of our stay, we were returning back to our hotel when we noticed a homeless woman, who was definitely on some type of drugs, in the lobby at the front desk. Only guests are supposed to have access to the lobby so not really sure how she made it in. Our friends were coming upstairs and when we opened the door she burst into our room and wouldn't leave. We called the front desk for help and they didn't do anything. There are also several security cars that are parked in the parking lot but no security staff. We ended up calling the police and the woman got arrested. When we went to check out the next morning the staff acted like we were making it up and said we shouldn't open the door for anyone! Terrible room, terrible service. Expedia don't even offer this hotel as an option.