Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aust

great hotel excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: staff and breakfast great
from checkin to checkout staff were great, breakfast [including cook to order eggs] fantastic. the only problem was the room air conditioner that broke down at 1.30am and made loud noises until I turned it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Dry comfortable and delicious breakfast!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed two days then traveled north- when we came back requested same room because my stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice it was close to the event I attended every th

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Love there breakfast everything was excellent the staff and the service they provide is great also the room was super clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: the we're pretty strict with their rules so it was nice and quiet ! No roudy neighbors. And it didn't smell like smoke !
The room was bigger than I expected, nice little living room setup in the room next to the bed. Felt like a small studio apartment with no kitchen or at least the room I was in was pretty big. Maybe I'm just a 4'9 girl so it's not has big to people apposed to me. HAHA overall very nice, staff was very attenative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Suite type of room. Open space. Free breakfast and easy check!
Cons: Needed room key to use all the lights and you can see into the room because they do not have sliding curtains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

uncomfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: breakfast.
Cons: Stop calling a downgraded room a "UPGRADE."
Location: Stores an restaurants! Within driving distance.
Good things: The breakfast was great! The cook was so very nice! The area is quite and good freeway access! Stores and restaurants near by The buildings were quite clean with beautiful pool and accessible lifts. Laundry room and small gym. There is secure gates. Was very quiet! Not so good: This my first only bad review of the many hotels I have stayed! I sometimes get a hotel for a night to three nights to get away from the renovations in my house to rest or an early doctors appointment> We looked at three rooms and the last was a "UPGRADE" which was worst the first two! Tired we just stayed! The tub was old and yellow, the filter for coffee was missing! The worst was something was crawling on me in my bed! My daughter changed beds with me because she felt nothing! In her bed no crawly feelings. In my bed she felt the same thing! The carpets were visibly stained! Maids were working past 7P.M! Someone smoked a lot on the stairs leaving butts everywhere and empty pack! a sandwich lay outside the office for the one night stay! My room had a old musty body odor! T.V. had no batteries and very few channels and the shower has low pressure and better for a person over 6 feet tall! I went to check out and a very tall but beautiful woman asked "do you have a question?" It was uncomfortable. Upgrade is a downgrade! Beautiful building but not the rooms! The vibe was uncomfortable! Night crew gets a bit miffy. Oh and the middle lamp has no outlet and there for decoration only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pretty

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A lot of fast food nearby, about a block away.
Room was very nice, comfortable bed and the pull out couch was pretty comfy too. Bathroom was clean and so was the room. Only thing I was disappointed with was that there was no parking available at the hotel so we had to park on the street, too many cars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There's a shopping center nearby with bevmo!, target, chick fil a, famous daves, and tons more of places to eat.
We stayed at this hotel for Escape and it was really comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, United States of America

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We stayed here while we had a relative in the hospital at Loma Linda. It was very easy to get to and from the the hospital and there were many restaurants both upscale and fast food in the area. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening so we were not able to see around outside but the inside was absolutely beautiful, it was also very clean. The gentlemen that helped me at the front dest was very friendly and helpful, explaining everything very clearly. Our room was really nice and really big. The room was really clean and the beds were super comfortable. They had a continental breakfast that we heard was very good but we missed it! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, it is a very nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient by freeway.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very old hotel with musty smells in room. Bathtub was very high, could not recommend for any seniors. Breakfast was good, however, unorganized setup. Nothing like other Ayres hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered regarding any lingering scent and for the breakfast setup. I truly hope this does not deter you from returning to this location or any other location in our collection. We would love to welcome you back for a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Marissa Harding General Manager