Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel good view of mountains

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was really beautiful and im planning to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We stayed four days. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, staff was great. Free breakfast was good. The neighborhood is ok. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

comfy and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: nothing really
Location: Close to the freeway which was great; we hit a mall that was close.
I was a bit worried that our hotel wouldn't be very clean. What a pleasant surprise! The place looked like it had been recently renovated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Continental breakfast was very good and had good variety and the area to eat was clean and roomy. The exercise room was had some good options for getting in a quick workout. The staff were friendly and helpful with questions. If we are ever back in the Colton area we would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la Mesa ca

A very pleasant suprise

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For the $ I was expecting 3 stars or less. Nice room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

New and Clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Above expectations, I will use Expedia and best western again. The breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel is very clean the staff is very friendly and there breakfast was fantastic I would recommend this place to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
very good hotel excellent location breakfast coffee not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Colton.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
In December 2016 this hotel was transitioning to become a Best Western Plus. It originally opened over 10 years ago as a Hampton Inn. The property is well maintained and is a good value, compared to other nearby hotels in San Bernardino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

You can tell staff takes pride in this hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This is a great hotel for the price! Location is very convenient too. We were pleased with the comfy feel of the lobby and breakfast area. It seems like the hotel staff takes pride in keeping everything up despite being at a non- Hospitality Lane location. If we had any complaint, it's that we were a tad sore in the morning, which we think might've been from the mattress with not having enough support. But we're not sure and are inclined to take one more chance with this hotel since we liked everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed here many times, always enjoy my stay. Breakfast is great.