Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Needs some work

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and kitchen staff and the quietness of the room.
Cons: The customer service skills for the front desk personnel and the carpet in Rm 101. First impressions always make a difference!!
Location: For being as close as it was by the freeway....it was very quiet.
To start, walking in for a 4:00 check-in, I didn't get much a a greeting from the gal at the front desk. Overall the hotel was clean, quiet despite the location but walking to my room, the temp was very warm. The room was spacious but I was very displeased with the condition of the carpet....black stains all over the place and a glued in patch of carpet that was torn out (Rm. 101) The pillows were small and had an odd smell, other than that I slept comfortably. For breakfast, the kitchen staff were very pleasant. They had a good variety of choices and the food was good (some of the hot food a little cold) but for sure service there was much better than at the front desk. I know I won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontana, CA

Hotel was very peaceful. Had a great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Check in was very easy, room was very clean! Overall I had a great experience during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up, country inn.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: We got a quite room, which is pretty uncommon.
Cons: Self check out
Location: Museum, A water park, Inn & Out, Cosco
We checked in on 7/20 around 7pm, after a long drive from out of town. The lady at the front desk was polite; she didn't seem to mind my being delirious from driving 12 hours and checked us in. After thanking us, she also mentioned something called the Mingling Hour(that might not be right);I believe it was snacks and wine. We got a good room; good as in it was clean, had a stove, dishwasher(both which we didn't need but was still neat to have), and there weren't doors opening and closing through out the night. The hotel is tucked behind a gas station and a car dealerships so not a lot of foot traffic and surprisingly quite for being right next to the freeway. There was an odd smell but to be fair, I think they were having renovations. Checked out the next morning; surprisingly pleased with short stay. Good job country inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for good price.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Double queen room, had a pull out bed in the sofa. Tons of room, could have fit another queen bed in there. Overall nice room. The gym was out of service, that was a bummer. Standard continental breakfast. Right across the freeway from a ton of shopping and food. Couldn't even heat the freeway, which was nice. Overall a good place to stay in redlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ceiling Fan

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very courteous and breakfast buffet was great. I love the ceiling fan, nice touch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Put in room I didn't reserve. Thought I reserved king bed but was put in room with queen bed and no bath tub. Had to pay 25 dollar upgrade fee and was still not happy with room. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Shower water needs to be hotter, It was barely warm with control set to max hot. Carpet in room 125 needs replaced {stained}
Location: Spaghetti Factory and IHOP next door/across street also good local Mexican food 1/2 block away.
Nice clean and quiet hotel. Freeway close. Landscaping shows results of California water shortage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location good

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice. The continental breakfast was good and organized.
Cons: clean up.
Location: Location was alright.
the pool. not clean, towels and trash around pool. film on top of water. never went into the water or stayed by pool because of this. Registration would not give me a copy of my check out receipt as they said Expedia would email it to me. still waiting. Around the outside of the Hotel there was trash, cigarette butts and alot of animal feces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victorville calif

nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 14, 2016
was here on business room was clean bedding fresh breakfast was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, my stay was excellent.
Cons: Nothing from what I could see.
The room was excellent, very clean. The pool was well kept, and clean.