Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Lots of repeat guest, this is their main home

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing too exciting to like.
Cons: better pillow, plug outlets are on .50 cents and should be replaced where needed. Make sure rooms dont smell of smoke
Location: nothing within walking distance, but if you need shopping carts, about 1/2 dozen sit outside the entrance for the repeat guest to use.
Refrigerator not working, room smelled of smoke since guest are allowed to stand in doorway and smoke, front desk was asked to fabreeze the room, they never showed up. Outlet plugs would not hold plugs for charging cell phones. Many of the guest seem to be regulars, possible vouchers according to the front desk, they seem to know each other, gathering on decks and passing from room to room. Overall room was clean, pillows flat though. We were towards the back so away from the freeway and was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of privacy thanks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Plenty of privacy recommended place to anybody on a vacation or just staying on a bussiness trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
So happy to know you had a great stay! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience :). Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We left after one night. Sticky carpet. Moldy bathroom. And it's not safe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
We’re so sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. I've shared your comments with our team so we can take remedial measures to correct the issue. Your feedback is greatly appreciated in our efforts to bring the best quality to our guests. Sincerely, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great and will stay again. The proximity to the free way was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're so happy you had a great stay! :) Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick- Business Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redlands CA

Nightmare

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The lady in the front office gave me the key to my room. When I got to the room the door jamed and a man to yell at me that there are people in here!! When I call to complain what had happened the lady in the front desk lied, told me she was trying to call me to tell me she had a made the mistake on my room key. I was given another room but that did not change how I felt. I was completely embarrassed and humiliated I will never go back there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
We're so sorry about the error in issuing a key to the incorrect room, please accept our sincerest apologies. Your comfort and overall experience is very important to us, I do hope you will be our guest again and allow us the opportunity to better serve you. Again, deeply sorry for this error. Sincerely, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Nice, clean, friendly, economical hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good experience. Friendly staff. Great price. Quiet setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Microwave in the room along with refrigerator
Location: It was outside the real ugliness of Los Angeles!
Looked for an economical and clean hotel near I-15 for our next day's journey to Vegas. It was exactly what we had hoped for. Nothing fancy, but the night before we stayed on the Queen Mary in Long Beach, and the room here was more modern and better equipped than our $175 room aboard the Queen Mary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
So happy you had a great stay!! Thank you for sharing. :) Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My stay at Good Nite Inn Redlands was pleasant! The staff was great and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln park Michigan

Great room😊

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Had a relaxing stay!! close to shopping, restaurants ..everyrhing!! Super peice,clean! Will be back and highly recommend!!🖒
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, we hope it was a comfortable stay. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln park Michigan

Great room😊

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Perfect location.. super priced....clean rooms , no problems!! Would definitely recommend and go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, we hope it was a comfortable stay. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager